Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Morton Singing

Tiller Arts Center, Morton, Washington

Saturday, August 25, 2018

The 4th annual Morton All-Day Singing was held at the Tiller Arts Center, Morton, Washington, on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in August. Alexandra Maymi and Susan Fortin called the class to order at 9:30 a.m. and led 87. Vicki Westerberg offered the morning prayer.

In a business meeting, the following officers were elected: Chairman—Kate Fortin; Chaplain—Vicki Westerberg; Treasurer—Marty Fortin; Secretaries—Alexandra Maymi and Yosef Trachtenberg; Arranging Person—Clarissa Fetrow.

Leaders: Vicki Westerberg 50b; Alexandra Maymi 127; Yosef Trachtenberg 503; Kevin Barrans 40; Sadhbh O’Flynn 33b; David Wright 484; Kate Fine 400; Molly Staley 63; Peter Schinske 350; Laura McMurray 101b; Cornelia Stanton 171; Thom Fahrbach 402; Marla Elliott 53; Rodman Campbell 284.


Tom McTighe brought the class back together by leading 278t. Leaders: Bob Schinske 329; Shoya Iitsuka and Sadhbh O’Flynn 472; Miranda Elliott-Rader 436; John Berendzen 141; Linda Berkemeier 124; Marty Fortin and Kate Fortin 68b; Betsy Jeronen 560; Anne Huckins 274t (for Marilyn Murata); Julius Pasay 111b; Erik Schwab 378t; Marie Brandis 172; Nancy Novotny 196; Fred Kraai 448b.


Peter Schinske brought the class back together by leading 162. Leaders: Linda Berkemeier 70t; Yosef Trachtenberg 567; Clarissa Fetrow 564; Cornelia Stanton 150; Erik Schwab 386; Alexandra Maymi 280; Marla Elliot and Miranda Elliot-Rader 547; Julius Pasay 129; Kevin Barrans 111t; Kate Fine 154; Laura McMurray 32b; Bob Schinske 428; Anne Huckins 475; Thom Fahrbach 234; Nancy Novotny 500; Ben Cocchiaro 212; Kate Fortin 39t. Vicki Westerberg offered a blessing before the noon meal.


Rodman Campbell brought the class back together by leading 95. Leaders: Fred Kraai 138b; Melissa Stephenson 361; Jean Squires and Miranda Elliott-Rader 300; Kate Coxon 430; Tom McTighe 442; David Wright 392; Marie Brandis 352; Sadhbh O’Flynn 573; John Berendzen 88t; Betsy Jeronen 534; Ben Cocchiaro 182; Clarissa Fetrow 220; Kate Coxon 568; Peter Schinske 492; Nancy Novotny 511; Alexandra Maymi 515; Bob Schinske 68t; Erik Schwab 453; Marla Elliott 236; Thom Fahrbach 125; Kate Fine 49b (for Rodney Willard and the Willard family); Anne Huckins 344; Julius Pasay 187; Cornelia Stanton 454.


Yosef Trachtenberg brought the class back together by leading 47t. Leaders: Ben Cocchiaro and Clarissa Fetrow 327; Kevin Barrans 354t; Laura McMurray 512; Sadhbh O’Flynn 142; David Wright 460; Marie Brandis 112; Betsy Jeronen 494; Shoya Iitsuka 282; John Berendzen 406; Kate Coxon 318; Linda Berkemeier 56t (in memory of Steve Helwig); Rodman Campbell 302; Tom McTighe 365.

Kate Fortin resumed the business meeting; took a survey on behalf of the Tiller Arts Center and took reports. The Resolutions Committee thanked the officers, keyers, cooks, and travelers and resolved to meet next year on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in August. Kate Fortin closed the business meeting. Announcements were made.

Kate Fortin led 347 as the closing song. Vicki Westerberg offered the closing blessing, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Kate Fortin; Secretaries—Alexandra Maymi and Yosef Trachtenberg