Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

East Kentucky Singing

Calvary Campus, Letcher, Kentucky

Saturday, August 11, 2018

The 2nd annual East Kentucky All-Day Singing at Calvary Campus was held on the second Saturday in August. The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Brandon Fleming; Vice Chairmen—Paul Adams and Ben Fink; Arranging Committee—AuCo Lai and Laura Densmore; Secretary/Treasurer—Stephanie Devine; Chaplain—Joseph Crouse.

Paul Adams called the class to order leading a lined-out version of “Amazing Grace”. The morning prayer was offered by Joseph Crouse.

Leaders: Brandon Fleming 457; Ben Fink 48t; Stephanie Devine 133; AuCo Lai 82t; Gwen Johnson 159; Paul Adams 143; Tom Morton 209; JR Hardman 501; Tim Morton 300; Chris Wilhelm 187; Tim Gregg 96; Kathy Call 503; Ray Turner 125; Patti Wareh 171; Eddie Mash 151; Katherine Eldridge 139; Ateven Snderson 94.


Gwen Johnson and Ben Fink called the class back to order leading “Bright Morning Star”. Leaders: Erin Fulton 124; Paul Wyatt 128; Michele Cull 76b; Tarik Wareh 352; Jane Wells 99; Samuel Williams 434; Virginia Eldridge 98; Bryant Kumlin 32t; Barbara Hohenstein 524; Charles Coulston 299; Mary Brinkman 313b; Adrian Eldridge 313t; Annaliza Cull 547; Vickie See and Billy See 480; Leslie Booher 178.


The officers of the singing called the class back to order leading “I’ll Fly Away”. Leaders: Evan Druce 113; Stephanie Devine 486; Connie Webster 312b: David Carlton 183; Christine Stevens 456; Doron Henkin 426b; Brenda Waters and Katherine Eldridge 515; Alec Jenkins-White 328; Donna Kwon 163b; Daniel Williams 74t; Laura Densmore 349.


The officers of the singing called the class back to order leading “Where the Soul Never Dies”. Leaders: Tim Caudill and Ben Fink 107; Adam Rosenberg and Laura Densmore 276; Greta Combs 148; Christine Stevens 455; Evan Druce 105; Katherine Eldridge 367; Ateven Snderson 274b; Patti Wareh 228; Paul Wyatt 189; Erin Fulton 436; Tarik Wareh 214; Jane Wells 71; Samuel Williams 163t; Barbara Hohenstein 212; Bryant Kumlin 142; Connie Webster 86; Doron Henkin 192; Virginia Eldridge 39b.


The officers of the singing called the class back to order leading “Marching to Zion”. Leaders: Alec Jenkins-White 274t; JR Hardman 567; Daniel Williams 34t; Laura Densmore 522; Adrian Eldridge 543; Eddie Mash 428; Leslie Booher 213b; David Carlton 442; Brenda Waters 49b; Chris Wilhelm 308; Vickie See and Billy See 33b; Donna Kwon 47t; Tim Morton 227; Annaliza Cull 168; Tim Gregg 64; Mary Brinkman 40; Tom Morton 294; Michele Cull 373; Charles Coulston 344; Kathy Call 47b.

Brandon Fleming, Paul Adams, and Ben Fink led 527 (CB) as the closing song. Joseph Crouse offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Brandon Fleming; Vice Chairmen—Paul Adams and Ben Fink; Secretary—Stephanie Devine