Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Oslo Singing

Old Bishop’s Palace, Ladegården, Oslo, Norway

June 2-3, 2018

Saturday, June 2

The 4th annual Oslo Sacred Harp All-Day Singing was called to order at Old Bishop’s Palace, Ladegården, Uranienborgveien 2, Oslo, by Camilla Marie Widholm, who welcomed everyone, and led 171. Marielle Minutella then offered the opening prayer. Leaders: Marielle Minutella 59; Chris Affolter 39t; Ingrid Raedergård 154; Oskar Kvasnes 101t; Zach Lindahl 77t; Caro Stamm-Reusch 63; Derek Buckland 410t; Cornelia van den Doel 312b; Christopher Schuller 385t; Hanna Flyckt 155; Peter Kocher 142; Inga Huebner 346; Maria Neumann-Fraune 114; Colleen Jones 112; Anne Eringa 57; Emma Rock 505; Ewa Lichnerowicz 385b; Dominik Fraune 147b; Aldo Ceresa 186.


The class was called to order by Marielle Minutella leading 178. Leaders: Theresa Hofmann 50t; Cäcilia Mann 66; Evelyn Lamb 108b; Walburga Ruhl 100; Camilla Marie Widholm 528; Saara Pakarinen 299; Dominik Fraune 40; Caro Stamm-Reusch 512; Emma Rock 551; Derek Buckland 73b; Anne Eringa 270; Cornelia van den Doel 335; Peter Kocher 106; Colleen Jones 475; Aldo Ceresa 550; Ingrid Raedergård 274t; Inga Huebner 348t; Christopher Schuller 215.


The class was called to order by Ewa Lichnerowicz leading 70b. Leaders: Zach Lindahl 428; Cäcilia Mann 188; Hanna Flyckt 28b; Theresa Hofman 203; Maria Neumann-Fraune 146; Walburga Ruhl 267; Evelyn Lamb 214; Derek Buckland 275t; Emma Rock 500; Anne Eringa 189; Dominik Fraune 217; Caro Stamm-Reusch 328; Cornelia van den Doel 89; Peter Kocher 45t; Inga Huebner 97. Peter Kocher offered a blessing before lunch.


The class was called to order by Saara Pakarinen leading 129. Leaders: Aldo Ceresa 455; Colleen Jones 444; Christopher Schuller 127; Evelyn Lamb 58; Caro Stamm-Reusch 312t; Zach Lindahl 187; Anne Eringa 168; Dave Farmer 288; Emma Rock 198; Ewa Lichnerowicz 42; Dominik Fraune 269; Theresa Hofman 183; Camilla Marie Widholm 172; Peter Kocher 182; Inga Huebner 56b; Cäcilia Mann 192; Derek Buckland 175; Walburga Ruhl 440; Cornelia van den Doel 452.


The class was called to order by Ingrid Raedergård leading 82t. Leaders: Maria Neumann-Fraune 457; Dave Farmer 365; Evelyn Lamb 353; Chris Affolter 434; Anne Eringa 191; Marielle Minutella 524; Colleen Jones 213b; Emma Rock 235; Cornelia van den Doel 30t; Zach Lindahl, Hanna Flyckt, Margaret Hunt, and John Lennart Nyström 388; Caro Stamm-Reusch, Christopher Schuller, and Emma Rock 276; Dave Farmer, Aldo Ceresa, and Evelyn Lamb 532; Peter Kocher and Walburga Ruhl 347; Colleen Jones, Ewa Lichnerowicz, and Isolda Heavey 84; Theresa Hofman, Maria Neumann-Fraune, Dominik Fraune, Inga Huebner, and Cäcilia Mann 567; Aldo Ceresa 201.

Secretary Oskar Kvasnes reported that ninety-four songs had been sung by thirty-eight registered singers, with twenty-six leaders. Seven countries were represented (Sweden, Ireland, England, USA, Germany, the Netherlands, and Norway). Ingrid Raedergård gave the Treasurer’s report and reported that the expenses were met. Following announcements, Camilla Marie Widholm thanked all visitors for traveling and those involved in the organizing. Aldo Ceresa was thanked for the singing school taught on Friday. Camilla Marie Widholm led 62 as the closing song. Zach Lindahl offered the closing prayer.

Sunday, June 3

The class was called to order by Camilla Marie Widholm leading 49t. Leaders: Oskar Kvasnes 48t; Aldo Ceresa 56t; Caro Stamm-Reuch 171; Ewa Lichnerowicz 163b; Marielle Minutella 294; Cornelia van den Doel 117; Ingrid Rædergård 133; Saara Pakarinen 345t; Christopher Schuller 113; Dominik Fraune 277; Zack Lindahl 31t; Chris Affolter 320; Derek Buckland 29b; Camilla Marie Widholm 546; Cäcilia Mann 454; Maria Neumann-Fraune 566; Walburga Kocher 31b; Margaret Hunt 486; Peter Kocher 71; Evelyn Lamb 50b; Theresa Hofmann 163t; Colleen Jones 344.


Oskar Kvasnes led 354t to bring the class together. Leaders: Aldo Ceresa 142; Ingrid Rædergård 32t; Ewa Lichnerowicz 30b; Marielle Minutella 388; Cornelia van den Doel 551; Caro Stamm-Reuch 564; Honorata Pawlicka-Zurakowska 82t; Christopher Schuller 326; Dominik Fraune 212; Zack Lindahl 33b; Chris Affolter 300; Derek Buckland 332; Camilla Marie Widholm 426t; Emma Rock 430; Maria Neumann-Fraune 102; Walburga Kocher 452; Cäcilia Mann 99; Saara Pakarinen 460; Margaret Hunt 82b; Evelyn Lamb 362; Colleen Jones 284.


The class was called back to order by Saara Pakarinen leading 29t. Leaders: Caro Stamm-Reuch 308; Ewa Lichnerowicz 159; Marielle Minutella 497; Cornelia van den Doel 89; Ingrid Rædergård 378b; Honorata Pawlicka-Zurakowska 122; Aldo Ceresa 160b; Chris Affolter 425; Derek Buckland 128; Walburga Kocher and Peter Kocher 231; Margaret Hunt 127; Evelyn Lamb 228; Colleen Jones 472; Christopher Schuller 84; Emma Rock 378b.

Camilla Marie Widholm led 146 as the closing song, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Camilla Marie Widholm; Secretary Saturday—Oskar Kvasnes; Secretary Sunday—Saara Pakarinen