Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Cologne Singing

Köln, Germany

Saturday, April 1, 2017

The 2nd annual Cologne All-Day Singing was called to order by Dominik Fraune, who welcomed everyone and led 171. Stefan Swat offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Stefan Swat 102; Boyan Pohl 179; Cäcilia Mann 551; Theresa Hofmann 38b; Tobias Saalmann 66; Deborah Mann 117; Tobias Kanngießer and Yotin Tiewtrakul 452; Tina Cramer 365; Christian Saupe and Laura Eisen 39t; Emma Rock 111b; Eckehard Neugebauer 68b; Franka Sprzagala 129; Maria Neumann-Fraune and Caro Stamm-Reusch 457; Yotin Tiewtrakul 187; Elisabeth Schallwig 142; Geoff Grainger 535; Eleni Melis 163t; Laura Eisen 480.


The class was called back to order by Andreas Manz leading 31b. Leaders: Jasmina Graf 505; Christina Schümann 344; Caro Stamm-Reusch 399t; Zack Lindahl 385b; Saara Pakarinen 85; Gerben Vos 99; Ines Lüttgen 373; Derek Buckland 49b; Eva Striebeck 475; Ray Rechenberg 276; Ulrike Tietjen 309; Tobias Kanngießer and Eva Striebeck 274t; Magdalena Osthaus 121; Evelyn Lamb and Hanka Kleinodien 472 (for Concetta Branson of Portland, Oregon, USA); Georges Whatelse and Franka Sprzagala 448t; Lauren Ciancio 159. Susanne Zimmermann offered the prayer before dinner on the grounds.


The class was called back to order by Caro Stamm-Reusch leading 29t. Leaders: Zack Lindahl 506; Saara Pakarinen 500; Derek Buckland 569b; Gerben Vos 240; Ines Lüttgen 422; Ray Rechenberg 40; Evelyn Lamb and Hanka Kleinodien 35; George Whatelse 125; Lauren Ciancio 547; Ursula Diderich and Victor Diderich 84; Christina Schümann 347; Jasmina Graf 320; Laura Eisen 542; Boyan Pohl 474; Geoff Grainger 523 (in memory of his sister, Kirsty Grainger, who passed away in 2016); Eva Striebeck 411; Theresa Hofmann 128; Emma Rock 430; Tobias Kanngießer and Yotin Tiewtrakul 107; Dominik Fraune 339.


The class was called back to order by Eva Striebeck leading 37b. Leaders: Stefan Swat and Ursula Diderich 504; Caro Stamm-Reusch 397; Franka Sprzagala and Tobias Saalmann 236; Magdalena Osthaus 101b; Yotin Tiewtrakul 388; Eleni Melis 567; Elisabeth Schallwig 372; Ulrike Tietjen 564; Ursula Diderich and Victor Diderich 209; Tina Cramer 50t; Eckehard Neugebauer 61; Maria Neumann-Fraune and Dominik Fraune 566; Christian Saupe 147t; all pitchers 70b; singers from Scandinavia and Netherlands 425; singers from Bremen 312b; singers from Great Britain and United States 215; singers from several German towns 228; singers from Cologne 49t.

Announcements were made. The Treasurer announced that all expenses were met with the generosity of the attendees. Fifty-two singers were registered, and seven countries were represented.

Dominik Fraune led 146 as the closing song. Susanne Zimmermann offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Dominik Fraune; Vice Chairman—Stefan Swat; Secretary—Cäcilia Mann