Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Northwest Arkansas Shiloh Singing,
Fall Session

Northwest Technical Institute, Springdale, Arkansas

Saturday, October 22, 2016

The Northwest Arkansas Shiloh Singing, Fall Session, was called to order by Syd Caldwell leading 34b. Bill Caldwell offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Syd Caldwell 32t; Bill Caldwell 353, 212; Katy Black 335, 312b; Rene Greene 313b, 313t; Chris Nicholson 314, 473; Dan Brittain 385b, 385t; Cory Winters 186, 344; Andrew Albers 477, 88t; Harry Scott 81t, 155.


Syd Caldwell called the class back to order leading 460 and 475 (in memory of B.M. Smith). Leaders: Tim Von Engeln 503, 163b; Will Sims 277, 178; Alexis Walker 294, 282; Penny Kujawinski 147 (MH), 172 (MH); Gayle Von Engeln 457, 86.


Bill Caldwell called the class back to order leading 62 (MH). Lou Kujawinski led 83t and 348b.

Rene Greene conducted the memorial service speaking on behalf of the sick and shut-ins and reading the following list of names: Beau Caldwell, Dave Clark, Gail Cowart, Nate Green, Norma Green, Susan Harcrow, Curtis Owen, Edith Owen, Bill Price, Mona Vice, and Reba Windom. Rene Greene and Mary Ellen Wilkinson led 59.

Rene Greene read the following list of names of the deceased: Loraine Bayer, Alfred Caldwell, Janelle Davis, Charles Derleth, Loyd Landrum, Earlis McGraw, Geneva Prichard, S.T. Reed, B.M. Smith, Toney Smith, and Oliver-Kindig Stokes. In memory of them, Dan Brittain led 16 (MH). Bill Caldwell offered prayer to close the memorial service.

Leaders: Syd Caldwell and B.R. Black 280. The class sang 164 (MH) as grace before the noon meal.


The class was called back to order by Syd Caldwell leading 230. Leaders: Glen Deckelm 354b; Darryl Criss 117, 49b; Anita Buswell 496, 323b; Andrew Albers and Rhoda Albers 288, 338; Derk Rushing and Rene Greene 40, 217; Harry Scott 209, 142; Chris Nicholson 45 (MH), 157 (MH); Syd Caldwell 113 (MH), 45t; Alexis Walker and Drew Eason 106; Holly Childs 268; Darryl Criss 138 (MH); Penny Kujawinski 135 (MH), 180 (MH); Tim Von Engeln 13 (MH), 89 (MH).


Dan Brittain called the class back to order leading some of his earlier songs that were sung at Camp Fasola, 2016. Leaders: Anita Buswell 143; Cory Winters 112, 424; Lou Kujawinski 192, 300; Syd Caldwell and Rene Greene 327, 196 (for Reba Windom, Nate Green, and Norma Green), 318 (in memory of B.M. Smith and for Margie Smith); Andrew Albers 271t.

Announcements were made. Syd Caldwell led 146 (in honor of Bill and Nancy Price). Mary Ellen Wilkinson offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Syd Caldwell; Vice Chairman—Bill Caldwell; Secretary—Katy Black