Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Central Pennsylvania Sacred Harp Singing

Centre Hall, Pennsylvania

Saturday, July 23, 2016

The 7th annual Central Pennsylvania All-Day Sacred Harp Singing was held at the Progress Grange Hall on the fourth Saturday in July. The class was called to order by Len VanderJagt leading 59. G.C. Waldrep offered the opening prayer.

In a business session, the following officers were appointed: Chairman—Len VanderJagt; Vice Chairman—Hal Kunkel; Treasurer—Barb VanderJagt; Secretary and Chaplain—G.C. Waldrep.

Leaders: Hal Kunkel 89; Barb VanderJagt 171; Marian Mitchell 327; Bob Wheeler 107; Kathy Manning 37b; Anne Missavage 419; Bridget Camden 278t; Dan Coppock 484; Lamar Matthew 156; Jackson Fleder 283; Krista Guerrieri 319; Matt Roberts 142; B.C. Condon 479; Ally Talbot 480.


The class was called back together by Len VanderJagt leading 49t. Leaders: Bethany Towne 432; Gerry Hoffman 177; Lucy Roberts 486; Eli Snyder 187; Kris Paprocki 73t; Leon Pulsinelle 28b; Cecelia Kramer 430; Ben Fink 477; Rachel Speer 411; Joshua Barnett 214; Ina Shea 185; Guy Bankes 311; Erica Martinez 216; Jan May 492; Joel Bassett 506; Kelly Macklin 218.


The class was called to order by Gerry Hoffman leading 145b. Leaders: Rachel Hall 200; Dave Witter 504; Harry Scott 192.

The memorial lesson was conducted by Cecelia Kramer, Anne Missavage, and Marian Mitchell, who led 448t for the sick and shut-ins and 354b in memory of the deceased.

Leaders: Daniel Hunter 101b; Leyland delRe 266; Ginny Huszagh 195; Gabriel Echeverri 176b; Dann Pell 294; John delRe 425; Gillian Inksetter 151; Ted Stokes 423; Brian How 515; Jeremy Donaldson 180; Doron Henkin 74b; G.C. Waldrep 505. Lamar Matthew offered prayer before the meal.


The class was called back to order in the afternoon by Rachel Hall leading 87. Leaders: Jesse Krikorian 189; Lois Hurt 551; Kevin Sims 36b; Martha Burns 300; Nadia Abdelaziz 48b; Greg Vallette 503; Aaron Weiss 269; Erica Martinez 542; Kris Paprocki 297; Jackson Fleder 296; Ally Talbot 474; Barb VanderJagt 150; Jan May 528; Ben Fink 240; Gillian Inksetter 273; Denise Morris 524; Rachel Speer 386; Cecelia Kramer 71.


The final session was called to order by Ted Stokes leading 67. Leaders: John delRe 80t; Leon Pulsinelle 348t; Marian Mitchell 306; Anne Missavage 66; Lucy Roberts 495; Bridget Camden 110; Ginny Huszagh 56b; Kelly Macklin 323b; Kathy Manning 120; Gabriel Echeverri 82t; Ben Hartland 448b; Nadia Abdelaziz 139; Joshua Barnett 83t; Daniel Hunter, Dann Pell, and Joel Bassett 337; Gerry Hoffman and Brian How 183; Jesse Krikorian and Rachel Hall 160b; Guy Bankes and Hal Kunkel 182; Krista Guerrieri and Greg Vallette 117; Dave Witter and Lois Hurt 122; Lamar Matthew and Harry Scott 315; Ina Shea and Bethany Towne 123t; Bob Wheeler 276; Ted Stokes and Doron Henkin 302.

Len VanderJagt thanked all who came from near and far, and led 347 as the closing song. G.C. Waldrep concluded with prayer.

Chairman—Len VanderJagt; Vice Chairman—Hal Kunkel; Secretary—G.C. Waldrep