Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Los Angeles Regional Singing

Angels Gate Cultural Center, San Pedro, California

Saturday, May 14, 2016

The 24th annual Los Angeles Regional Sacred Harp Singing was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Rick Russell leading 200. Al Grindon offered the opening prayer.

A business meeting was held and the following officers were elected: Chairman—Esteban Veliz; Vice Chairman—Annalise Perone; Treasurer—Jeff Begley; Secretary—Larry Arnstein.

Leaders: Esteban Veliz 489; Annalise Perone 448t; Larry Arnstein 556; Mary Rose O’Leary 211; Andrew Mashchak 168; Pat Keating 157; Maggie Taylor 117; Al Grindon 122; Jeff Begley 385t; Eleanor Glewwe 481; Susan Willis-Powers 300; Peter Stenshoel 285t; Linda Booth 269.


Corrie Van Duzer called the class back to order by leading 84. Leaders: Jon Rand 486; Colleen Dougher 454; Corrie Van Duzer 441; Pat Coghlan 272; Mason Shefa 165; Wendy Stone 274t; Carl Barnes 107; Carla Smith 275b; Mark Godfrey 102; Bruce Teter 145t; Elaine Denny 61; Laura Boyd Russell 440; Judy Van Duzer 442; Amy Ludwig 504; Mimi Wright 480; Rick Russell 430; Judy Getrich 99; Annalise Perone 436.


Elaine Denny led 33b to bring the class back to order. Leaders: Esteban Veliz 445; Catie Van Duzer 280.

Mary Rose O’Leary conducted the memorial lesson, leading 499 in memory of the following deceased: Tison Lacey, Ron Huss, Jody Cifra, Lois Clark, sister of Betty Herman, Matthew Foster, Marilyn Morales, Rick De Horney—California; Marge Christensen, Wayne Wagstrom—Minnesota; Lea Glewwe—Tennessee; John Schaffer—Colorado; Oliver Kindig-Stokes—Pennsylvania; Kathleen Doss Traywick—Alabama.

Jeff Begley led 50 (t? b?) for Jeri Segal and Marilyn Murata led 473 for Ron Huss.

Leader: Larry Arnstein 198.


Linda Booth called the class back to order by leading 344. Leaders: Alison Fisher 335; Jesse P. Karlsberg 189; Jess Bioletti 191; Alayna Leibman 112; Lauren Bock 500; Hillary Harder 267; John Marr 319; Jennifer Obeiden 196; Mairye Bates 270; Natalie Hall 142; Stephen O’Leary 334; John Gathje 47b; Pat Coghlan 272.


Leaders: Leigh Cooper 434; David Olson 372; Mairye Bates 236; Jeff Begley 56b; Judy Van Duzer 173; Mark Godfrey 542; Pat Keating 157; Elaine Denny 216; Carla Smith 558; Todd Deal and Charlotte Bock 512; Lauren Bock 511; Catie Van Duzer 492; Jeff Carlsberg 392; Judy Getrich 546; Mimi Wright 510.

A business meeting was held to hear reports. The Treasurer reported that expenses had been met. The Secretary reported that there were a total of seventy-two songs led. The Resolutions were read. All of the reports were accepted by acclamation.

Rick Russell and Esteban Veliz led 276 as the closing song. Al Grindon offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Esteban Veliz; Vice Chairman—Annalise Perone; Secretary—Larry Arnstein