Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Dominic Ciavonne Ziegler Memorial Singing

Old Felta School, Healdsburg, California

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

The second Dominic Ciavonne Ziegler Memorial Singing was held at the Old Felta School in Healdsburg, California, on New Year’s Day, 2014. The class was brought to order by Dan Harper leading 46. David Fetcho offered the opening prayer. Lindy Groening and Jack Ziegler welcomed the singers.

A business meeting was held and the following officers were elected: Co-chairpersons—Lindy Groening and Jack Ziegler; Vice Chairman—Mary Ann Ciavonne; Secretary—Terry Barber. The following appointments were made: Arranging Committee—Linda Selph and Erika Wilson; Treasurer—Caroline Bonnet; Resolutions Committee—Susan Fetcho and Naomi Kaye.

Leaders: Jack Ziegler 47t; Lindy Groening 452; Mary Ann Ciavonne 146; Terry Barber 32t; Caroline Bonnet 535; Jennie Brown 101t; Marc Lambert 39t; Shani Aviram 297; Phil Jensen 192; Susan Fetcho 565; Vicki Chung 313b; David Fetcho 182; Gretchen Muller 40; Chris Thorman 218; Erika Wilson 350; Terry Moore 148; Mary Gowins 171; Carolyn Deacy 39b; Dan Harper 183; Gabriel Kyne 410b; Linda Domholt 348t; Linda Selph 58; Naomi Kaye 312b; Cheri Hardy 300.


The class was brought back together by David Fetcho leading 50b. Leaders: Gretchen Muller 28t; Mary Gowins 402; Pat Coghlan 49b; Chris Thorman 473; Phil Jensen 569b; Larry Hall 168; Lindy Groening 379; Asa Horvitz 288; Susan Fetcho 564; Terry Barber 396; Cheri Hardy 99; Gabriel Kyne 163t; Vicki Chung 335; David Fetcho 384; Caroline Bonnet 34t; Linda Selph 475; Carolyn Deacy 421; Jack Ziegler 162; Terry Moore 187. Mary Ann Ciavonne offered grace before the noon meal, and led 49t.


The afternoon session was brought to order by Jennie Brown leading 81t. Leaders: Dan Harper 236; Naomi Kaye 276; Shani Aviram 377; Patrick Ziegler 324; Mary Gowins 372; Mary Ann Ciavonne 114; Peter Ross 163b; Gabriel Kyne 500; Cheri Hardy 76b; Hugh McGuire 74t; Carol Ciavonne 569t; Chris Thorman 448t; Asa Horvitz 122; Jennie Brown 439; Susan Fetcho 556; Allegra Ciavonne Wilson 504; Marc Lambert 34b; Terry Barber 376; Linda Domholt 86; Pat Coghlan 77t; Erika Wilson 378b; David Fetcho 332; Terry Moore 222; Gretchen Muller 107; Linda Selph 29t.


The class was brought back together by Gabriel Kyne leading 42. Leaders: Carolyn Deacy 315; Jared Hubbell 29b; Hugh McGuire 71; Shani Aviram 542; Josh Stithem 87; Naomi Kaye 227; Caroline Bonnet 59; Hody Wilson 448b; Asa Horvitz 268; Larry Hall 551; Caroline Bonnet 68b; Jack Ziegler 294; Dan Harper 217; Vicki Chung 457; Jennie Brown 373.

A business meeting was called and the treasurer, secretary, and arranging committee reported that 55 people attended from 6 states, including 35 leaders, who led a total of 84 songs. The Resolutions Committee thanked all who made the singing possible, and remembered Dominic, who connected us all together. Announcements were made.

Mary Ann Ciavonne, Jack Ziegler, Lindy Groening, and Terry Barber led 347 as the closing song. David Fetcho offered the closing prayer.

Co-chairpersons—Lindy Groening and Jack Ziegler; Vice Chairman—Mary Ann Ciavonne; Secretary—Terry Barber