Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Duluth Singing

Friends Meeting House, Duluth, Minnesota

Saturday, October 19, 2013

The 3rd annual Duluth All-Day Singing was called to order by Leslie Williamson White and Bonnie Ambrosi leading 34b. Paul Waterman offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Paul Landskroener 473; Carol Crawford 510; Jane Wells 168; Lorraine Turner 178; Nathan Berry 56t; Barb Patterson 153; Eamonn O’Neill 480; Elise delMas 228; AnnaLeigh Smith and Kim Bahmer 290; Dick Patterson 56b; Eleanor Haase 142; Charles Wells 38b; Will Gilman 133; Jeanette Nelson 189; Kit Canright 48t; Claudia Egelhoff 203; Gerry Skerbitz 164; Stephanie Argo and Noelle Copeland 270; Alexa Copeland 445.


Charlie Obert called the class to order leading 29t. Leaders: Anna Pfau 182; the Duluth singers “Duluth” (by Karen Swenson); Jeff Bell 441; Kim Bahmer 340; Steve Luttinen 73t; Melissa Kelley 112; Alec Jenkins-White 282; Tasha Turk and Elise delMas 49b; Paul Wyatt 440; Mary Crawford and Carol Crawford 240; Hans Guttmann 37b; Stacey Berkheimer 70t; Joe Lindgren and Steve Luttinen 33b; Charlie Obert 70b; Noelle Copeland 81t; Richard Barnes 276; Karen Swenson 298; Matt Wells 196.


Will Gilman called the class to order leading 114. Leaders: Dick Patterson 300; Gerry Skerbitz 38t; Kit Canright 159; Elise delMas 522; Angie Payne 77t; Martha Henderson 212; Paul Landskroener 213b; Jim Crawford 472; Jeanette Nelson 47t; Nathan Berry 134. Paul Waterman offered grace before the noon meal.


Paul Wyatt called the afternoon session to order by leading 313t. Leaders: Melissa Kelley 430; Eleanor Haase 384; Steve Luttinen 532; Barb Patterson 485; Eamonn O’Neill 110; Carol Crawford 462; Jeff Bell 504; Claudia Egelhoff 383; Lorraine Turner 503; Cynthia Martz and Leslie Williamson White 86; Alec Jenkins-White 128; Alexa Copeland 102; Hans Guttmann 268; Mary Crawford 444; Bonnie Ambrosi 448b; Charlie Obert 481; Anna Pfau 163t; Stacey Berkheimer 556; Will Gilman 429.


Angie Payne led 32t to call the class back to order. Leaders: Matt Wells 183; Charles Wells 523; Martha Henderson 374; Leslie Williamson White 299; AnnaLeigh Smith and Dick Patterson 147t; Stephanie Argo and Anna Pfau 217; Joe Lindgren and Steve Luttinen 105; Noelle Copeland 477; Jim Crawford 546; Karen Swenson 492; Kim Bahmer 549; Angie Payne 31t; Jenny Koczur and Bonnie Ambrosi 106; Jeff Bell 30b; Claudia Egelhoff 548; Kit Canright 176t; Paul Landskroener 425.

The class bid each other a fond “Christian’s Farewell” as Leslie Williamson White and Bonnie Ambrosi led 347. Paul Waterman offered the closing prayer.

Co-chairpersons—Leslie Williamson White and Bonnie Ambrosi; Secretaries—Larry Spears, Lorraine Turner, and Bonnie Ambrosi