Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Auburn Sacred Harp Singing

St. Dunstan’s Episcopal Church, Auburn, Alabama

Saturday, January 19, 2013

The annual Auburn Sacred Harp Singing was held at St. Dunstan’s Episcopal Church, Auburn, Alabama, on Saturday before the third Sunday in January. The class was called to order by Fred Hoerr leading 34b. Father John Wells Warren offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Fred Hoerr; Vice Chairman—Karen Clark; Arranging Committee—Cathy Love, Tom Westmoreland, and Michelle Westmoreland; Secretary—Marty Hoerr; Chaplain—Fr. John Wells Warren.

Leaders: Fred Hoerr 68b; Marty Hoerr 148; Karen Clark 421; Robert Chambless 77t; Emily Stutzman Jones 354b; Judy Caudle 272; Jack Nelson 524; Eugene Forbes, Charles Braswell, and Darlene Lane 155; Earl Ballinger 439; Bridgett Kennedy 411; Reba Windom 182; Larry Ballinger 183; Chris Ballinger 270; Sharon DuPriest and Pam Nunn 189; Kathy Williams 142; Lisa Geist 377; Jim Aaron 503; Carolyn Thompson 500; Jeff Sheppard 120.


Karen Clark brought the class back to order by leading 274t. Leaders: Richard Mauldin 358; Norma Green and Nate Green 145t; Hubert Nall 176t; Emily Thompson 128; George Burnette III 101t; Karen Rollins 297; John Plunkett 338; Judy Mincey 474; Oscar McGuire 481; Jeannette DePoy 392; Matt Hinton 172; Erin Mills 475; John Hoerr 528; Darrell Swarens 72b; Leigh Cooper 171; David Brodeur 436; Sam Sommers 431; Rodney Ivey 426b. Clay Jones offered the blessing before the noon meal.


Fred Hoerr brought the class back to order by leading 33b. Leaders: John Kelso 400; Erica Hinton 324; B.M. Smith 318; Louise Holland 178; Sarah Jenkins 208; Mark Godfrey 196; Amy Armstrong 215; Mickey Edwards 28b; Wendy Futral 340; Edna Phillips and John Braswell 445; Angela Myers 216; Scott Kennedy 162; Ann Webb 186; Jim Carnes 440; Susan Harcrow and Gabby Wright 300; Bea Carnathan 456; Samuel Sommers 386; Darrell Swarens 36b; George Burnette III 129; Erin Mills 522; Matt Hinton and Judy Caudle 556; John Kelso 423; Eugene Forbes and John Braswell 168; B.M. Smith 350; Judy Mincey 372; Jeannette DePoy and Rodney Ivey 328; Sarah Jenkins and Jeannette Jasper 299.

After announcements were made, Fred Hoerr and Karen Clark led 62 as the closing song. Father John Wells Warren offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Fred Hoerr; Vice Chairman—Karen Clark; Secretary—Marty Hoerr