Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Northwest London All-Day Singing

St. Mary’s Parish Centre, London, United Kingdom

Saturday, October 20, 2012

The North West London All-Day singing was called to order at St. Mary’s Parish Centre, 18 Neasden Lane, London, by Duane Nasis leading 101t. Michael Walker offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Duane Nasis 33b; Michael Walker 30b, 531; Ella Cumber 142; Ted Brown 74b, 81t; Steve Fletcher 131t, 272; Jacqui Selby-Macleod 39t, 82t; Ed Long 163t, 122; Rachel Jordan 48t, 171; Eamonn O’Neill 312b, 376; Michael Walker 49b; Helen Brown 422, 392; Kevin Kennedy 348b, 213b; Hannah Land 454, 399t.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Duane Nasis; Co-Chairman—Michael Walker; Secretary—Ella Cumber; Memorial Committee—Michael Morrisroe and Sadhbh O’Flynn.


Duane Nasis called the class back to order leading 274t. Leaders: Niamh O’Sullivan 37b, 217; Rebecca Over 275t, 506; Sinead Hanrahan 182, 192; Magdalena Gryzko 542; Magdalena Gryzko and Eva Striebech 70b; Bryan Seale 168, 344; Anne Eringa 32t, 209.

The sick and housebound lesson was conducted by Mike Morrisroe leading 69t for the following: Rae Egglestone, Catherine Seale, Don Walker, Charlotte Walker, and Lisa O’Grady.

The memorial lesson was conducted by Sadhbh O’Flynn leading 83t for the following deceased: Mark Ferguson, Niall Henderson, Peter Schaanjans, Finnbar Kennedy, Vic Newman, Tristan Mirabaud, Jean Hickox, Mairin Ui Chiardubhain, Eileen Ui Chiardubhain, Philip Higgins, Dean Kerry, and David Daykin. Prayer after the memorial lesson was offered by Hannah Land.

Leaders: Sarah West 67, 332; Declan Synott 430, 38b; Hessel Castrian 440, 535; Duane Nasis 564. The prayer before lunch was offered by Hannah Land.


Michael Walker called the class back together leading 111b. Leaders: Ella Cumber 73b; Daire O’Sullivan 106, 77t; Eva Striebech 203, 284; Kate Kirwan 442, 114; Sonny Doyle 457; Mike Morrisroe 375, 234; Ellen Stokes 47b, 107; Amanda Parks 383, 497; Declan Synott 108b; Eamonn O’Neill 236; Sabhdh O’Flynn 173, 429; Helen Brown 475.


Michael Walker called the class back to order leading 113. Leaders: Eva Striebech 71; Bryan Seale 335; Colin Higgins 313b; Magdalena Gryzko 183; Pauline Hyde 58; Anne Eringa 455; Hannah Land 354t; Niamh O’Sullivan 56b; Hessel Castrian 31t; Ted Brown 176b; Sinead Hanrahan 352; Ed Long 268; Kate Kirwan 358; Kevin Kennedy and Amanda Parks 271t; Sam Carter and Michael Walker 129; Mike Morrisroe and Declan Synott 288; Sabhdh O’Flynn and Pauline Hyde 282.

Closing statements of thanks were made by Duane Nasis. The Secretary’s report, given by Ella Cumber, stated that 84 songs had been sung by 31 leaders representing England, The Republic of Ireland, Canada, Amsterdam, Lithuania, Germany, and the United States.

Duane Nasis led 62 as the closing song. Hannah Land offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Duane Nasis; Co-Chairman—Michael Walker; Secretary—Ella Cumber