Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Savannah Sacred Harp Singing

Faith Primitive Baptist Church, Savannah, Georgia

Saturday, October 13, 2012

The 8th annual Savannah Sacred Harp Singing was held on Saturday before the second Sunday in October at Faith Primitive Baptist Church. Frank DeBolt called the class to order leading 68b (CB).

A business session resulted in the election or appointment of the following officers: Chairman—Gene Pinion; Secretary—Sharon Strong; Arranging Officer—Tom Ivey.

Leaders: John Gentry 131b; Sharon Strong 479; Ellen Lea 163b; Buck Lea 133; Agnes Roberts 63; Joyce Heath 128; Gene Pinion 500 (CB); Nancy Wheless 505 (CB); Tom Ivey 300 (for Mallory Pearce); Donna Smith 278b; Judith Parker 91; Faye Holbrook 67; Dana Savidge 572 (CB); Sarah Grovenstein 143; Anne Hudson 463 (CB); Tom Ivey 210 (for Mallory Pearce).


Frank DeBolt called the class to order leading 186 (CB). Leaders: John Gentry 383; Sharon Strong 24t; Ellen Lea 122; Buck Lea 474; Tom Ivey 268 (for Mallory Pearce); Agnes Roberts 229 (CB); Joyce Heath 112; Gene Pinion 31t (CB); Nancy Wheless 451 (CB); Donna Smith 168; Judith Parker 155; Faye Holbrook 455; Dana Savidge 393t (CB); Sarah Grovenstein 139; Anne Hudson 49b.


Tom Ivey called the class to order by leading 107. Leaders: Frank DeBolt 515; John Gentry 354b; Sharon Strong 192; Rexanna Lester 142; Agnes Roberts 358; Joyce Heath 135; Gene Pinion 254; Nancy Wheless 457; Donna Smith 47b; Judith Parker 503; Faye Holbrook 549; Dana Savidge 518 (CB); Sarah Grovenstein 123t; Anne Hudson 571 (CB); Tom Ivey 218 (for Lucile Gunnels).


Frank DeBolt called the class to order leading 569b. Leaders: John Gentry 229; Sharon Strong 504; Rexanna Lester 146; Agnes Roberts 61; Joyce Heath 282; Gene Pinion 208; Nancy Wheless 488b (CB); Donna Smith 276; Judith Parker 346; Faye Holbrook 290; Dana Savidge 31b (CB); Anne Hudson 159; Sarah Grovenstein 101t; Sharon Strong 551 (for Frank DeBolt); Tom Ivey 472.

Following announcements, Gene Pinion led 347 as the closing song. John Gentry offered a closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Gene Pinion; Secretary—Sharon Strong