Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Reid Memorial

County Line Church, Corner, Alabama

Sunday, October 16, 2011

The 92nd session of the Reid Memorial Sacred Harp Singing was called to order by Danny Creel leading 37b. Richard Mauldin offered the opening prayer. Danny Creel led 269.

The officers were appointed as follows: Honorary Chairman—Harrison Creel; Honorary Vice Chairperson—Kathleen Robbins; Acting Chairman—Danny Creel; Acting Vice Chairman—Ken Tate; Arranging Officer—Cindy Tanner; Secretary—Lucy Heidorn.

Leaders: Lucy Heidorn 460 (in memory of the Reid family); Sarah Beasley 340; Richard Mauldin 358; Don Keeton 498; Henry Johnson 425; Judy Caudle 301; Joyce Walton 192; Anna Pfau 532; Buell Cobb 398; Faye Donaldson 430; Terry Hullett 222; Sharon DuPriest 189; Lomax Ballinger 99; Gary Smith 171; Cheyenne Ivey 182; Eugene Forbes 280; Jonathon Smith 106.


The class was called to order by Ken Tate leading 73b. Leaders: Kathy Robinson 546 (for Kathleen Robbins); Max Berueffy 386; Larry Ballinger 195; Linda Sides 328; Jim Pfau 480; Reba Windom 318 (in memory of Pauline Childers); Marlin Beasley 336; Susan Cherones 107; Nate Green 49t; Sandra Spradlin 276; Michael Thompson 207; Virginia Watts 274t; Dennis George 240; Henry Schuman 377; Otis Sides 530.


The class was called to order by Cassie Allen leading 100. Leaders: Glenn Keeton, Elizabeth Keeton, Matthew Keeton, and Isabella Keeton 30t; Lisa Geist 528; Yancey Jett 440; Bailey Jett 59; Hannah Tate 486; SuNell Ellis 89; Amber Davis, Clarissa Springfield, and Paula Springfield 380 (in memory of Cecil Sanders); Nathan Rees 225b; Bea Carnathan 568; Gravis Ballinger 112; Denise Kania 500; Henry Guthery 456; Betty Baccus 499; Earl Ballinger 331; Scott Kennedy 551; Jackie Tanner 36b. The blessing for the noon meal was offered by Rev. Charles Creel.


The class was called to order by Danny Creel leading 145t. Leaders; Cindy Tanner 436; Brenda Chafin 542; Emily Burleson 383; Chris Ballinger 270; Rodney Ivey and Cassie Allen 411; Charles Creel 396; Jim Carnes 209; Ann Jett 327; Jerry Ryan 335; Steve Adams 378t; Harrison Creel and Cassie Allen 512; Robert DuPree 569b; Kermit Adams 296; Angela Myers 442; Velton Chafin 419; David Heidorn and Lucy Heidorn 146; Emma Hayden Calvert, Amelia Jett, and Ella Brook King 124; Brett King and Ken Tate 162; Wanda Capps 142; Ken Tate 228; Cassie Allen 196; Kathy Robinson 434 (by request); Teresa Watkins and Cindy Tanner 72b; Harrison Creel, Ann Jett, Danny Creel, Wanda Capps, and Cindy Tanner 342; Jim Pfau, Denise Kania, and Anna Pfau 300; Henry Schuman 426b.

After announcements, Danny Creel and Ken Tate led 46 as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Richard Mauldin, and the class was dismissed.

Acting Chairman—Danny Creel; Acting Vice Chairman—Ken Tate; Secretary—Lucy Heidorn