Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Central Pennsylvania Sacred Harp Singing

Centre Hall, Pennsylvania

Saturday, July 23, 2011

The 2nd annual Central Pennsylvania Sacred Harp All-Day Singing was held at the Progress Grange Hall on the fourth Saturday in July. The class was called to order by Hal Kunkel leading 101t, followed by announcements. Karen Rath offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were appointed to serve: Chairperson—Hal Kunkel; Vice Chairperson—Kevin Sims; Secretary—Karen Rath.

Leaders: Karen Rath 277; Kevin Sims 47t; B.C. Condon-Gill 503; Tim Culbertson 171; Rachel Hall 24t; Abby Minor 162; Bryan Ferlez 142; Patty Lambert 59; Dave James and Hannah James 178; Melody Johnson 216; Lamar Matthew 344; Jerusha Wheeler 192; Steve Hoyt 549; Bethany Towne 498; Guy Bankes 391; Katie White 547; Barbara Hohenstein 568; Brian How 183; Cindy Wasson 536.


The class was called back to order by Zach Bullock leading 105. Leaders: Ina Shea 158; Roland Hutchinson 250; Mel Novner 272; Clare Chapin 276; Ted Stokes 400; Terry Ryan 280; Mary Ann Daly 335; Eric Xu 47b; Gerry Hoffman 176b; Jim Glaser 322; Denise Morris 85; Doron Henkin 53; Leah Wilde 117; Bob Wheeler 350; Jessica Keyes 212; Michael Kaye 340; Lucy Roberts 48b; Scott Robertson 312b; Lindsay Kunkel 457; Dan Hunter 405; Kelly Macklin 139; Mark Shifflet 82t; Eileen Metzger 383; Leon Pulsinelle 444; Les Updike 373; Thom Metzger 522. Karen Rath offered the blessing for the meal.


The afternoon session was called to order by Dean Jens leading 27. Leaders: T. Glenn Graham 45t; Nathan Berry 114; Gina Balestracci 408; John delRe 466; Diane Mennella 318; William Gilman 569b; Caitlin Caulfield 128; Zach Bullock 499; Leyland delRe 134; Aldo Ceresa 220; Rachel Speer 417; Oliver Kindig-Stokes 511; Kevin Griffin Moreno 299; Dean Jens 370; Hal Kunkel 380; David Black 460; Maura Burns 284; Sarah Whites-Koditschek 453; Martha Black 452; Peter Pate 269; Cindy Wasson and Barbara Hohenstein 372; Ina Shea and Ted Stokes 560.


The class was called back together by Abby Minor leading 27t. Leaders: Aldo Ceresa and Oliver Kindig-Stokes 232; Nathan Berry and William Gilman 168; Caitlin Caulfield, Abby Minor, and Kevin Sims 76b; Gina Balestracci and Roland Hutchinson 112; Dan Hunter, Bethany Towne, and Eric Xu 562; Jessica Keyes and Kevin Griffin Moreno 425; Leyland delRe and Sarah Whites-Koditschek 189; Dave James and Hannah James 163b; Zach Bullock and Mel Novner 324; Denise Morris and Lucy Roberts 442; Gerry Hoffman, Brian How, and Katie White 99; Clare Chapin, Mary Ann Daly, and Peter Pate 504; John delRe and Kelly Macklin 96; Diane Mennella and Terry Ryan 73b; Michael Kaye and Eileen Metzger 68b; Jim Glaser and Bob Wheeler 569b; Guy Bankes and Lamar Matthew 107; Melody Johnson and Jerusha Wheeler 315; Doron Henkin, Steve Hoyt, and Scott Robinson 32t; Tim Culbertson, Rachel Hall, and Leon Pulsinelle 58.

Announcements were made. Hal Kunkel thanked all who helped to make the singing a success, and led 347 as the closing song. Karen Rath offered the closing prayer.

Chairperson—Hal Kunkel; Vice Chairperson—Kevin Sims; Secretary—Karen Rath