Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Mt. Lebanon Baptist Church

Fayette, Alabama

Sunday, June 26, 2011

The annual Sacred Harp singing held at Mt. Lebanon Baptist Church on the fourth Sunday in June was called to order by Linton Ballinger leading 35. Buddy Ballinger offered the morning prayer.

After welcoming comments, the class organized with the following officers elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Larry Ballinger; Vice Chairman—Chris Ballinger; Secretary—Amanda Hardiman; Arranging Committee—Gravis Ballinger and Earl Ballinger.

Leaders: Larry Ballinger 472; Earl Ballinger 349; Amanda Hardiman 454; Gravis Ballinger 142; Allie Grace Ballinger and Sherry Stover 354b; Don Keeton 112; Teresa Hope, Melanie Hope, and Mackenzie Glasscock 30t; David Ballinger and Will Thompson 146; Mike Hankins 490; Brenda Robbins 212; Albert Humber 565; Travis Keeton 480; Chuck Howell 32t; Seth Poston 275b; Charles Humber 405; Betty Baccus and Matthew Cook 276; Jimmy Ballinger 84; Steve Adams 378t.


Leon Ballinger led 299 to bring the class back to order. Leaders: Buddy Ballinger 343; Marlon Wootten 97; Carolyn Thompson 507; Brenda Chafin 428; Phillip Ballinger 340; Allison Davis and Elene Stovall 436; Richard Mauldin 66; Cheyenne Ivey 155; Leslie Brady, Sierra Brady, and Janice Ballinger 31b; Emily West and Sam West 222; Josh Ballinger, Lauren Ballinger, Katelyn Ballinger, Phillip Ballinger, and Jim Smith 68b; Teresa Guyton 216; Jill Porter, Ella Porter, Carol Zeanah, and Zoey Zeanah 186.


The class was brought back to order by Lomax Ballinger leading 67. Leaders: Miranda Gilbreath 187; Danny Creel 475; Tory Colvin, Anna Litton, Joy Litton, and Amelia O’Dell 63; Case O’Dell and Nick Kelly 80b; Lena Keeton 82t; Scott Ivey 411; Julie Stough, Annslie Stough, Sophie Stough, and Riley Stough 405; Barbara Cooley, Johnny Cooley, Diana Anderson, Todd Anderson, and Teresa Hope 108t; Amber Davis 380; Toney Smith 30b; Beth Ballinger 546; Angela Myers 270 (for Bud Oliver); Nate Green and Norma Green 426b; Ottis Sides 530 (in memory of Lavaughn Ballinger); Cindy Tanner 220; Jared Wootten 182; Kramer Klein 277; Richard Ivey 172; Loyd Ivey 424 (in memory of his father).


The afternoon session was called to order by Larry Ballinger, Chris Ballinger, Katie Ballinger, and Lauren Ballinger leading 45t. Leaders: Joan Aldridge 297; B.M. Smith and Margie Smith 350; Judy Caudle 421 (for Bud Oliver); Darrell Swarens and Rodney Ivey 341 (for past, present, and future Ballingers); Faye Donaldson 430; Johnny Humber 200; Cassie Allen and Toney Smith 444; David Ivey 110 (in memory of Hamilton Ballinger); Linda Sides 82b; Ken Tate 278t; Marty Wootten 384; Warren Steel 71; Susan Cherones 74b; Velton Chafin 419; Henry Guthery 420; Harrison Creel 342; Rodney Ivey 511; James Canterbury 410t; Chris Ballinger 344; Lisa Geist 528 (in memory of Lavaughn Ballinger and Hamilton Ballinger); Elene Stovall 316 (by request); Richard Mauldin 358 (in memory of Dick Mauldin); Henry Guthery 159; Kramer Klein 300; B.M. Smith and Larry Ballinger 389 (for Lonnie Rogers).

Following announcements, Larry Ballinger led 323t as the closing song. Buddy Ballinger offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Larry Ballinger; Vice Chairman—Chris Ballinger; Secretary—Amanda Hardiman