Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Portland Sacred Harp

The Village Ballroom, Portland, Oregon

Saturday, April 30, 2011

The 5th annual session of Portland Sacred Harp All-Day Singing was called to order by Betsy Jeronen who led 448b and welcomed the class. Lyle Lindsey offered a statement of inclusion, and the opening prayer.

A meeting for business was held for the acceptance of officers appointed as follows: Chairperson—Betsy Jeronen; Treasurer—Dan Thoma; Secretary—Heather Ikeler.

Leaders: Lyle Lindsey 34b; Chris Cotter 56t; Tom McTighe 546; Heather Ikeler 492; Steve Cackley 57; Dan Thoma 228; Karl Oswald 236; Jessica Beer 171; Rosie Lindsey 460; Carmen Doerge 76b; Thom Fahrbach 507; Tamara Harris 540; Steve Helwig 86; Solomon Ossa 31t; Cornelia Stanton 473; Nell Whitman 39t.


The class was brought back together by Julie Thoma leading 148. Leaders: Erik Schwab 189; Anna Stoerch 68t; Dorothy Robinson 377; Jean Murphy 84; Bruce Rowland 294; Kathy Vlach 40; Eric Holt 101t; Jamie Hellerman 282; Jim Friedrich 497; Clarissa Fetrow 117; Gregory Mulkern 197; Philip Haines 276; David Wright 182; Alberta Hardy 111b; Emily Winokur 549; Karen Stingle 203; Holly Baker 146; Caleb Hardy 63.


The class was called to order by Cornelia Stanton leading 82t. Leaders: Jessica Hahl 335; Kramer Klein 378b; Steve Tarr 372; Martha Sherwood 77t; Kevin Barrans 72b; Julie Thoma 129; Bob Schinske 470; Ethan Hardy 254; Melissa Stephenson 144; Betsy Jeronen 442; Greggory Stockert 68b; Tamara Harris 573; Erik Schwab 481; Solomon Ossa and Gregory Mulkern 318. Lyle Lindsey asked the blessing for the noon meal.


The afternoon session was called to order by Jessica Hahl and Solomon Ossa leading 81t. Leaders: Marie Brandis 142; Abraham Hardy 347; Dan Thoma 330t; Rosie Lindsey 390; Chris Cotter 543; Tamara Harris 181; Thom Fahrbach 328; Jessica Hahl 112; Erik Schwab 430; Alberta Hardy 566; David Wright 455; Anna Stoerch 485; Kevin Barrans 448t; Cornelia Stanton 547; Caleb Hardy 66; Meg Larson 452; Tom McTighe 348t; Kate Fine 178; Bruce Rowland 426b.


Steve Helwig brought the class back together leading 312b. Leaders: Dan Thoma 150; Jim Friedrich 56b; Kramer Klein 300; Bob Schinske 564; Jamie Hellerman 159; Solomon Ossa and Gregory Mulkern 271t; Holly Baker 49t; Gregory Mulkern 424; Karen Stingle 496; Martha Sherwood 53; Liz Bryant 542; Jean Murphy 266; Heather Ikeler 49b; Katy Kanfer and Jessica Beer 324; Steve Tarr 218; Nell Whitman 122; Kathy Vlach 415; Lyle Lindsey 384.

A business meeting was held for the purpose of hearing committee reports. The Treasurer, Dan Thoma, reported all expenses were met. The Resolutions Committee, Solomon Ossa and Jessica Hahl, resolved that there had been some fine singing and eating that day and thanked all who had contributed to both. Announcements were made.

Lyle Lindsey offered the closing prayer. Betsy Jeronen led 36b, and class was dismissed.

Chairperson—Betsy Jeronen; Secretary—Heather Ikeler