Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

County Line Church

Corner, Alabama

Sunday, April 10, 2011

The annual Sacred Harp Singing held at County Line Church on the second Sunday in April was called to order by Harrison Creel leading 111b. Danny Creel offered the morning prayer.

Permanent officers: Chairman—Harrison Creel; Vice Chairperson—Cassie Allen; Arranging Committee—Jackie Tanner and Cindy Tanner; Secretary—Lucy Heidorn.

Leaders: Cassie Allen 56t; Lucy Heidorn 40; Travis Keeton 203; Eugene Forbes 155; Fay Donaldson 129; Virginia Watson 274t; Scott Kennedy 551; Margaret Thacker 480; Lomax Ballinger 389; Hannah Tate 436; Bea Carnathan 438; Richard Mauldin 36b; Linda Sides 225t; Gary Smith 66; Elsie Moon 394.


The class was called to order by Cassie Allen leading 100. Leaders: Warren Steel 211; Yancey Jett 440; Margie Smith 494; Ed Thacker 298; Bridgett Kennedy 31t; Gravis Ballinger 120; Emily Burleson 278t; Carolyn Thompson 53; Jackie Tanner 123t; Don Keeton 76b; Brenda Chafin 426b; B.M. Smith 318; Chris Ballinger 84; Elene Stovall 492; Henry Guthery 196.


The class was called to order by Danny Creel leading 405. Leaders: Cindy Tanner 220; Kenneth Tate 280; Wanda Capps 546; Ann Jett 319; Kermit Adams 426t; Ainslie Allen, Emma Calvert, and Amelia Jett 146, 217; Charles Creel 216, 343.

Lucy Heidorn gave a brief history of the Creel and Reid ancestors. Charlie Creel and Annie Reid married and raised seven children. Charles and Harrison, the remaining children, and the other descendents gather in this place to sing in memory of those who are gone. Lucy led 33b as a memorial.

Leaders: Henry Schuman 456; John Merritt 358, 166b. The blessing for the noon meal was offered by Richard Mauldin.


The class was called to order by Harrison Creel leading 342. Leaders: Lena Keeton 475; Bailey Jett 31b; Joshua Keeton 408; Carolyn Thompson and Steve Adams 378t; Velton Chafin 419; Glenn Keeton 163b; Beth Branscome 47t; David Heidorn, Shelley Calvert, Emily Burleson, Cassie Allen, Michael Jett, and Kenneth Tate 73t, 145t; Susan Harcrow 500; Scott Kennedy and Bridgett Kennedy 276; Ed Thacker and Margaret Thacker 303; B.M. Smith and Margie Smith 448b; Lomax Ballinger, Gravis Ballinger, and Chris Ballinger 270; Henry Guthery, Bea Carnathan, and Carolyn Thompson 472; Don Keeton and Travis Keeton 112; Richard Mauldin and John Merritt 143; Warren Steel 400; Velton Chafin and Brenda Chafin 542; Henry Schuman 532; Linda Sides and Fay Donaldson 384; Danny Creel and Emily Burleson 383; Elene Stovall and Lucy Heidorn 192; Gary Smith 565; Wanda Capps, Shelley Calvert, and Emma Calvert 124; Glenn Keeton, Joshua Keeton, and Lena Keeton 497; Ann Jett and Bailey Jett 108b; Kenneth Tate and Hannah Tate 102; Susan Harcrow 540; Beth Branscome 200; Jackie Tanner, Cindy Tanner, and Cassie Allen 208; Charles Creel and Harrison Creel 378b; Cassie Allen 304 (by request).

After announcements, Cassie Allen and Harrison Creel led 35 as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Danny Creel.

Chairman—Harrison Creel; Vice Chairperson—Cassie Allen; Secretary—Lucy Heidorn