Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Reid Memorial

County Line Church, Corner, Alabama

Sunday, October 17, 2010

The 91st session of the Reid Memorial Sacred Harp Singing was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Harrison Creel leading 30t. Prayer was offered by Ken Tate. Danny Creel led 48t and 89.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Harrison Creel; Vice Chairperson—Kathleen Robbins; Arranging Committee—Cindy Tanner; Secretary—Lucy Heidorn.

Leaders: Margaret Thacker 452, 489; Juanita Beasley 61; Don Keeton 145t, 317; Lomax Ballinger 67; Willodean Barton 498; Cheyenne Ivey 176b, 56t; Kathy Robinson and Casey Robinson 45t, 480 (for Kathleen Robbins, who was unable to attend); Ed Thacker 220, 400; Margie Smith 313t; Tom George 398, 186; Angela Myers 73t, 472; Judy Caudle 216, 345b.


The class was called to order by Harrison Creel leading 111b. Leaders: Travis Keeton 421; Yancey Jett 440, 64; Reba Windom 318 (in memory of Pauline Childers); Bill Hogan 434, 101t; Lena Keeton 200; Clarissa Springfield 445, 166; Scott Ivey 564; Elizabeth Keeton, Glenn Keeton, Isabel Keeton, and Matthew Keeton 30t; Dennis George 543; Richard Mauldin 146; Sharon DuPriest 189; Brenda Chafin 192, 399b; Larry Ballinger 551.


The class was called to order by Cassie Allen leading 106. Leaders: B.M. Smith 389; Lisa Geist 532; Ainslie Allen, Amelia Jett, and Emma Calvert 76b; Linda Thomas 217; Richard Ivey 202; Nancy Hogan 448t; Jerry Ryan 274t; Nate Green 378b; Marlin Beasley 336; Elene Stovall 500 (for Bea Carnathan); Earl Ballinger 496; Henry Guthery 304; Julianna Jett 142. The blessing for the noon meal was offered by Henry Guthery.


The class was called to order by Harrison Creel leading 342. Leaders: Emily Burleson 455; Phillip Gilmore 411; Gravis Ballinger 215; Cassie Allen, Shelley Calvert, and Emily Burleson 405; Ken Tate 86; Glenn Keeton 178; Rodney Ivey and Cassie Allen 432; Buell Cobb 321; Hannah Tate 436; David Heidorn and Lucy Heidorn 87; Lucy Heidorn 460; Jackie Tanner 314 (in memory of Milton Oliver); Ann Jett 546; Amber Davis 291; Karen Ivey 391; Paula Springfield 408 (in memory of Marie Aldridge and Charlotte McCarn); Wanda Capps 299; David Ivey 394; Velton Chafin 222; Daphene Causey 140; SuNell Ellis 388; Cindy Tanner 269, 327; Larry Ballinger 540; Cassie Allen and Harrison Creel 136 and 358 (for Jean Reid Downey); Yancey Jett, Emily Burleson, Cassie Allen, Shelley Calvert, and Harrison Creel 512.

After announcements, Cassie Allen and Harrison Creel led 521 as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Elder Phillip Gilmore, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Harrison Creel; Vice Chairperson—Kathleen Robbins; Secretary—Lucy Heidorn