Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Macedonia Primitive Baptist Church

Section, Alabama

Sunday, June 20, 2010

The annual Sacred Harp singing held at Macedonia Primitive Baptist Church, Section, Alabama, on the third Sunday in June was called to order by Dennis George leading 37b. Elder Dan Haynes offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Dennis George; Vice Chairman—Tom George; Secretary—Sandra Jordan.

Leaders: Dennis George 82t; Sandra Jordan 145b; Paul Figura and Bud Oliver 77t (in memory of Jerry Enright); Paul Figura 313b; Henry Johnson 298, 425; Brenda Peña 535, 77b; Caroline Helmeczi 48t, 457; Joan Aldridge 167, 166; Angela Myers 66, 40; Cheyenne Ivey 33b, 76b; Rachel Rudi 290, 285t; S.T. Reed 411, 388; Allison Whitener 67, 203; Pat Temple 473, 195.


The class was brought back together by Tom George leading 90. Leaders: Al McCready 34b, 452; Mary Wright 108t, 180; Jared Wootten 313t; Scott Ivey 110, 131b; Tom George 278b, 112; Boyd Scott 68b, 127; Richard Ivey 410t (by request), 403; Jarrod George 225t, 276; Verlon Stiefel 348b; Mary Ruth Stiefel 135, 280; Jackson Harcrow 56b; Susan Harcrow 171, 208.


The afternoon session was brought to order by Jarrod George leading 36b. Leaders: Jerry Creason and Ann Sibole 142; Wayne Reed 145t, 108b; Charlotte Ehrman 157, 490 (by request); Karen Ivey 217, 31t; Claudine Townson 39t; Ricky Harcrow 29t; Nate Green and Norma Green 399b, 312b; Shirley Figura 176t, 30b; Loyd Ivey 486 (WB) (by request); Blake Sisemore 299, 319; Charles Stiefel 39b, 445; Judy Caudle 389; Joyce Whittington 32t; David Ivey 101b; Bud Oliver 400; Paul Figura 285b; Brenda Peña 136; Caroline Helmeczi 107; Rachel Rudi 564; Shirley Figura 565; Angela Myers 300; Pat Temple 328 (WB) (by request); Mary Wright 312t; Al McCready 347; Loyd Ivey 498; David Ivey 492 (WB) (by request).

Announcements were made. Dennis George led 146 as the closing song. Elder Ricky Harcrow offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Dennis George; Vice Chairman—Tom George; Secretary—Sandra Jordan