Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Exeter All-Day Singing

Douglassville, Pennsylvania

Saturday, June 19, 2010

The annual Sacred Harp singing at the Exeter Friends Meetinghouse, Douglassville, Pennsylvania, was held on Saturday before the third Sunday in June. Daniel Hunter called the class to order leading 64. An opening prayer was offered by Ted Stokes.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Daniel Hunter; Vice Chairperson—Becky Wright; Secretary—Bethany Towne; Treasurer—Mel Novner.

Leaders: Becky Wright 544; Bethany Towne 460; Mel Novner 31b; Barbara Hohenstein 28b; Tommy Tucker 113; Lamar Matthew 344; Heather Batson 350; Ted Stokes 68t; Sam Kleinman 377; Anne Krikorian 551; Ben Cocchiaro 84; Anna Mays 187; Ames Bielenberg 547; Elizabeth Stokes 349; Yasmin Roberti 107; Rachel Hall 153; Sarah Whites-Koditschek 318.


The class was brought back to order by Peter Golden leading 401. Leaders: Suzan Greenberg 319; Ina Shea 500; Stephen Hoyt 68b; Oliver Kindig-Stokes 111t; Myles Dakan 300; Cindy Wasson 181; Guy Bankes 193; Leon Pulsinelle 299; Ian Quinn 183; John delRe 466; Mary Gowins 573; Dean Jens 163t; Nancy Mandel 89; Lynne Hoyt 77b.


Paula Picton led 63 to bring the class back together. Leaders: Mel Novner 67; Mary Seem 378t; Deidra Montgomery 176t; Peter Golden 550; Jennie Brown 436; Ginny Landgraf 419; Claire Simon 148; Doron Henkin 102; John Merritt 312b.

Ted Stokes and Steve Hoyt spoke in memorial of Nancy Katzen and led 122 in her memory.

Leaders: Diane Mennella 421; Terry Ryan 157; Yael Tarshish 276; Roger Crabtree 448t; Carol Stevens 549; Erin Kelly 51. John Merritt offered a blessing before the meal.


The afternoon session was brought to order by Mekenzi Steinruck leading 79. Leaders: Kelly Macklin 505; Lorah Hopkins 49b; Kelsey Sunderland 536; Susan Bingham 168; Kevin Griffin Moreno 386; Paula Picton 434; Rachel Speer 440; Nora Dunn 439; Hal Kunkel 170; Kevin Sims 288; Tom Clay 235; Carol Medlicott 207; John Stokes 430; Abby Minor 111b; Jordan Steinruck 282; Diane Mennella 542; Leon Pulsinelle 142; Peter Golden 503; Ginny Landgraf 397; Deidra Montgomery 498; Nancy Mandel 114; Jennie Brown 548; Ian Quinn 454.


John Merritt and Daniel Hunter led 76b to bring the class to order. Leaders: Roger Crabtree 40; Dean Jens 47b; Mary Gowins 212; John delRe 486; Rachel Speer 222; Paula Picton 224; Nora Dunn 269; Kelsey Sunderland and Anna Tarshish 448b; Mary Seem 414; Carol Medlicott 71; Susan Bingham 485; Kevin Griffin Moreno 425; Terry Ryan and Tom Clay 37b; Claire Simon and Erin Kelly 315; Kevin Sims and Hal Kunkel 390; Suzan Greenberg, Yael Tarshish, and Carol Stevens 442; Lynne Hoyt and Steve Hoyt 191.

Daniel Hunter led 56t as the closing song. John Merritt offered a closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Daniel Hunter; Vice Chairperson—Becky Wright; Secretary—Bethany Towne