Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Iowa All-Day Singing

Berwick Congregational Church, Berwick, Iowa

Saturday, April 10, 2010

The 9th annual Iowa All-Day Sacred Harp Singing was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Bonnie Davis leading 33b. Michael Moore offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Callie Garnett 441; Bryan Davis 503; Michael Moore 349; Annie Grieshop 186; Jim Page 188; Jennifer Hamilton 178; Wendy Hoffman 39t; Alex Nothern 47b; Stephen Conte 410t; Ryan Wheeler 417; Rochelle Lodder 171; Lou Kujawinski 272; Tom Hurlbut 335; Lori Graber 29t; Eric Siegel 268.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Bonnie Davis; Vice Chairman—Callie Garnett; Secretary—Annie Grieshop.


Martha Beverly brought the class back together leading 30t and 415.

Leaders: Matt Shomaker 274t; JoLynn Gates 299; Deanna Jens 49t; Matt Wells 500; Joe Conte 566; Gaile Gallatin and Bonnie Davis 159; Penny Kujawinski 377; Bill Beverly 547; Emmalee Hunnicutt 457; Pattie Doss 77t.


Alex Nothern brought the class back together leading 456. Leaders: Annie Grieshop and Dan Treadway 155; Michael Moore 99; Ryan Wheeler 74b; Sandy Stimson 56b; Charlotte Baldwin 146; Bryan Davis 128; Lara Andersen 163b; Callie Garnett 384; Eric Saylor 361; Wendy Hoffman 209; Matt Wells 318; Bonnie Davis 276. Michael Moore offered a blessing for the meal.


Tom Hurlbut brought the class back after dinner leading 117. Leaders: Marianna Ritchey 86; Jim Page and Cheryl Holmes 182; Perry Lenz 200; Jennifer Hamilton 31t; Stephen Conte 296; Martha Beverly 504; JoLynn Gates 479; Matt Shomaker 112.

Michael Moore offered a thoughtful and moving memorial lesson, leading 34t for the following sick and shut-ins: Julie Vea, Bob Scorgie, Bob Anderson, Joyce Anderson, Marilyn Moore, Bob Meek, Peg Pearson, and Lynne White. He led 37t in memory of the following deceased: Cindy Kissee-Minnesota; Leroy E. Moore, Robert A. Moore, Dennis Anderson-Iowa; Larry Devocelle-Illinois; Jean Morris, Bill Ellason-Missouri; Robert K. Moore-Wisconsin. He closed the memorial lesson with prayer.


Penny Kujawinski brought the class back together leading 114. Leaders: Joe Conte 452; Rochelle Lodder 36b; Bill Beverly 297; Sandy Stimson 184; Lori Graber 510; Emmalee Hunnicutt 430; Eric Siegel 40; Lou Kujawinski 66; Charlotte Baldwin and Scott Kalberer 383.


Eric Saylor brought the class back together leading 277. Leaders: Pattie Doss 528; Bryan Davis 106; Bonnie Davis 210; Callie Garnett 390.

After announcements, Bonnie Davis led 347 as the closing song. Michael Moore dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Bonnie Davis; Vice Chairman—Callie Garnett; Secretary—Annie Grieshop