Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Kalamazoo Singing

Wesley Foundation, Kalamazoo, Michigan

Sunday, July 19, 2009

The 11th annual Kalamazoo Singing was held at the Wesley Foundation on the third Sunday in July. Ann Miczulski brought the class to order by leading 34b. Will Fitzgerald offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairperson—Ann Miczulski; Secretary—Henry Schuman.

Leaders: Ann Miczulski 171; Will Fitzgerald 283; Martha Beverly 475 (in memory of Pauline Creel Childers); Jan Wright 28b; Ryan Wheeler 51; Katie White 107; Roger Williams 290; Sarah Trumbore 154; Steve Rogers 52t; Rochelle Lodder 31t; Peter Trumbore 312b; Sherry Manison 127; Jeff Breting 108b; Mary List 467; Chuck Crawford 47t; Reed Schilbach 340.


Will Fitzgerald called the class to order leading 105. Leaders: Will Fitzgerald ‘Kalamazoo’; Audra Village 99; Darrell Swarens 507; Molly Williams 128; Bob Borcherding 569b; Syble Adams 515; James Nelson Gingerich and Kate Lind 236 (for Elizabeth Leigh); Bill Beverly 547; Anita Shaperd 65; Ted Johnson 192; David Stowe 178.


Bob Borcherding called the class to order leading 117. Leaders: Jan Ketelle 168; Ted Mercer ‘Hinton’; Pleasance Crawford 91; Eddie Mash 470; Reba Windom 318; Joe Todd 363 (?); Henry Schuman 32t; Wayne Dell 66; Charlotte Wolfe 39t; Jim Helke 348t; Janet Fraembs 404; Cecelia Kramer 86; Marian Mitchell 198.


Bill Beverly and Jim Helke called the class to order leading ‘Never Grow Old’. Leaders: Gillian Inksetter 448b; Melanie Hauff 203; Syble Adams 348b; Beth Todd 58; Samuel Sommers 465; Ann Missavage 112; John Seaton 116; Cathryn Bearov 189; Reba Windom and Eddie Mash 269, 196; Ann Sleeva 191; Matthew Lind 36t; Judy Hauff 380; Peggy Brayfield 181; Reed Schilbach 347; Marcia Johnson 222; Edward Thomas and Judy Hauff 76b; Henry Schuman 550; Ginny Landgraf 447; James Page 24t; Idy Kiser and Judy Hauff 362; Nicoletta Rogers and Gillian Inksetter 273; Gerry Hoffman 142; James Page 505; Martha Beverly, Elizabeth Sugas, Tina Sugas Prouty, Sedona Ward, and Elizabeth Pixley 63; Chuck Crawford and Pleasance Crawford 446.

Announcements were made. Ann Miczulski led 46 as the closing song. Will Fitzgerald dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairperson—Ann Miczulski; Secretary—Henry Schuman