Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Michiana Singing

Southwest Bible Church, Goshen, Indiana

Saturday, July 18, 2009

The 22nd Michiana Singing was called to order by Matthew Lind leading 49t. Pastor David Stump offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Matthew Lind; Secretary—Henry Schuman.

Leaders: Matthew Lind and David Stump 72b; James Nelson Gingerich 47t; Molly Williams 112; Roger Crabtree 47b; Pleasance Crawford 371; Shane Wootten 411; Gillian Inksetter 151; Darrell Swarens 208; Rachel Miller Jacobs and Danile Martens 178; Peter Trumbore 40; Cheyenne Ivey 33b; Michael Miller 415; Nicoletta Rogers 426b; Coy Ivey 384; Anne Missavage 157.


Henry Schuman called the class to order leading 32t. Leaders: William Shetter 28b; Idy Kiser 472; Jubal Bayer 480; Joe Todd 114; Eloise Wootten 454; Bill Beverly 297; Jennifer LeCluyze 84; Reed Schilbach 318; Rodney Ivey 492; Jan Wright 183; Marlon Wootten 31t; Cathryn Bearov 216; Debbie Barford and David Barford 217; Syble Adams and Shane Wootten

496; Hans Bayer 481; Jo Schultz 299; Ann Miczulski 30t; Marian Mitchell and Cecelia Kramer 86; Eddie Mash 556; Jo Dell Albi 385t.


James Nelson Gingerich called the class to order leading 29t. Leaders: Sarah Trumbore 282; Bob Borcherding 442; Brad Bahler and Karen Bahler 155; Michael Mosley and Carol Munro Mosley 269; Jerry Enright 458; Anne Steel 378 (t? b?).

Michael Miller and John Bayer conducted the memorial lesson. Michael Miller spoke for the following sick and shut-ins: Joan Aldridge, Bob Anderson, Joanne Bowman, David Carlton, Jim Carnes, Steve Dinin Johanna Fabke, Josie Hyde, John Plunkett, Lonnie Rogers, Shelbie

Sheppard, Bob Scorgie, and Mary Wood. He led 145b on

their behalf.

John Bayer spoke on behalf of the deceased and read the following names: Frank Hataway, Mattie Townsel—Alabama; John Etheridge, Bob Fort—Florida; Kathryn Benefield, Lee Rogers—Georgia; Miriam Sieber Lind, Boyd Nelson—Indiana; Ron Richardson—Maine; Mary Lou Brown, Pauline Childers, Phil Pierson, Ann Schilbach, Matthew Williams—Michigan; Elizabeth Leigh—Panama; Dr. William Reynolds—Tennessee; Dick Steil—Texas. John led 440 in their memory.


Michael Miller called the class to order leading 164. Leaders: Megan Jennings 504; Rodney Ivey and Ed Royer 457; Lisa Cohen and Rochelle Lodder 485; Melanie Hauff and Judy Hauff 313t; Warren Steel 296; Rachel Adelstein 486; Reba Windom 436; Ryan Wheeler 67; Suzanne Flandreau 424; Wayne Dell 268; Laurel Cornell 149; James Page 272; Martha Beverly

546; John Seaton 37b; Mary List 122; Ted Mercer 131t; Ginny Landgraf 419; Gerry Hoffman and Katie White 344; Will Fitzgerald 130.


Matthew Lind and Gordon Prieb called the class to order leading 87. Leaders: Jeff Breting and Kathy Stump 133; Jan Ketelle 358; Steve Rogers 68 (t? b?); Beth Todd 319; Roger Williams 433; Don Keeton 310; Wendy Wahn 135; Lincoln Richardson 515; Lorraine Bayer 503; Samuel Sommers 121; Lori Graber 335; Henry Schuman 193; John Bayer, David Yoder, Miriam Yoder, and Tim Yoder 82t; Janet Fraembs 448t; Peggy Brayfield and Malachai Lind 284.

Announcements were made. Matthew Lind led 62 as the closing song. Michael Miller dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Matthew Lind; Secretary—Henry Schuman