Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Portland Sacred Harp

The Little Church, Portland, Oregon

Saturday, May 2, 2009

The 3rd annual Portland All-Day Singing at The Little Church, 5138 NE 23rd Avenue, was called to order by Thom Fahrbach leading 448b.

A business meeting was called to order for the election of officers as follows: Chairperson—Jessica Beer; Secretary—Lyle Lindsey. The meeting for business was closed.

Jessica Beer welcomed the class, spoke briefly of the day’s procedures, and made a few brief announcements. Greg Mulkern offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Jessica Beer 59; Dan Thoma 518; Tamara Harris 212; Steve Cackley 213b; Thom Fahrbach 240; Heather Ikeler 155; Greg Mulkern 273; Tom McTighe 77t; Lyle Lindsey 34b; Sara Whites-Koditschek 77b; Molly Whedbee 102; Karl Oswald 163t; Jessica Hahl 335; Kristy Harju 30b; Betsy Jeronen 200; Carolyn Gilkey 474; Karen Swenson 528.


Julie Strayer Thoma called the class back to order leading 148. Leaders: Mary MacDonald-Lewis 171; Cornelia Stanton 496; Steve Helwig 183; Hal Eisen 351; Kari Lundgren 146; Jeremy Littlefield 33b; Scott Kennedy 455; Jen Morris 564; Martha Beverly 536; David Wright 411; Peter Schinske 198; Anna Stoerch 178; Meg Lawson 549; Erica Wilson 315; Karen Willard 541; Karen Stingle 277.


Caleb Hardy called the class back to order leading 66. Leaders: Mary Bitzen 532; Linda Saue 186; Martha Sherwood 53; Marie Brandis 142; Kathy Vlach 125; Bill Walters 444; Matt Keegan 547; Bob Schinske 392; Eric Schwab 550; Abraham Hardy 210; John Carson 361; Jean Murphy 268; Robert Norman 504; Jack Lofton 318. Greg Mulkern offered prayer before dinner on the grounds.


Cindy Reuter called the class back to order leading 49b. Leaders: Greg Saue 136b; Chris Cotter 553; Reid Schilbach 344; Dorothy Robinson 506; Clare Singleton 299; Jessica Beer 430; Joyce Harman 107; Darlene Simpson-Brown 39b; Caleb Hardy 180; Steve Tarr 383; Eric Holt 341; Callie Jordon 388; Steve Helwig 145t; Rosie Lindsey 218; Molly Whedbee 65; Scott Kennedy 149; Sara Whites-Koditschek 280; Mary MacDonald-Lewis 481.


Thom Fahrbach called the class back to order leading 101t. A business meeting was held for the purpose of hearing committee reports. The Treasurer, Heather Ikeler, reported all expenses were met. The Resolutions Committee thanked everyone responsible for making the singing a success.

Leaders: David Wright 339; Jessica Beer 32t; Hal Eisen 274t; Erica Wilson 215; Carolyn Gilkey 347; Karen Willard 534; Anna Stoerch 84; Kristi Harju 229; Eric Schwab 440; Tamara Harris 181; Kari Lundgren 31t; Martha Beverly 436; Cornelia Stanton 454; Greg Mulkern 292; Jean Murphy 380; Meg Larson 323 (t? b?); Matt Keegan 269.

Announcements of future singings were made. Jessica Beer led 36b as the closing song. Greg Mulkern offered the closing prayer, and class was dismissed.

Chairperson—Jessica Beer; Secretary—Lyle Lindsey