Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Belton and Emma Beasley
and Phillip Lee III Memorial Singing

Concord Primitive Baptist Church, Winfield, Alabama

Sunday, August 17, 2008

Marlin Beasley opened the 41st Belton and Emma Beasley and Phillip Lee III Memorial Singing leading 32t. Danny Creel offered the morning prayer.

A business meeting was held and the following officers were elected or appointed: Chairman—Marlin Beasley; Vice Chairman—Travis Keeton; Secretary and Arranging Committee—Henry Schuman.

Leaders: Marlin Beasley 47t; Travis Keeton 73t, 75; Cora Sweatt 111b, 312b; Mel Maynard 47b, 282; Lena Keeton 373 (in memory of Amanda Denson), 454 (for Don Keeton); David Daniel 354b, 36b; Amber Davis 187, 192; Matthew Cook 358, 222; Juanita Beasley 61, 270; Harrison Creel 512, 530; Tina Marquez, Andrea Fields, and Bethany Fields 129, 457.


Marlin Beasley called the class to order leading 317. Leaders: Becky Briggs 348b, 408; Gravis Ballinger 215, 224; Anne Chalker 146, 235; David (Chug) Beasley and Ruth Nix 30t, 45t; Ricky Beasley 39b, 77t; Brenda Peña 73b, 229; Steve Adams 101t, 309; Cora Sweatt and her granddaughter, Corissa 145b; Alvin (Bunk) Beasley and his granddaughter, Brooke 72b; David (Chug) Beasley, Justin Beasley, and Emily Beasley 59, 571 (CB).


Travis Keeton called the class to order leading 44. Leaders: Ruth Wyers 318, 463 (CB); John Beasley 480; Seth Holloway 274t, 388; Earl Ballinger 212; Betty Baccus 396; Velton Chafin 177; Joshua Marquez, Jonathan Marquez, and Tina Marquez 63; Lisa Geist 304; Kermit Adams 418, 78; Margaret Keeton 182; Danny Creel 34t; Sarah Smith and John Beasley 35 (in memory of Delores Beasley); Richard Mauldin 349 (for Clarence McCool), 378t (in memory of Richard Mauldin, Sr.); Dorothea McCowan and Mel Maynard 438, 460; Larry Ballinger 133; John Merritt 294; Elene Stovall and Harrison Creel 216; Gary Smith 66; Ann Ballard 67; Robert DuPree 84; David Beasley 48t; Richard Schmeidler 268, 474; Ken Tate 362; Tim Cook 549; Henry Schuman 532.

Announcements were made. Marlin Beasley and Travis Keeton led 323t as the closing song. Harrison Creel dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Marlin Beasley; Vice Chairman—Travis Keeton; Secretary—Henry Schuman