Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Ivey Memorial Singing

Liberty Church, Henagar, Alabama

Sunday, March 30, 2008

The Ivey Memorial singing held at Liberty Church, Henagar, Alabama, on the first fifth Sunday was called to order by Shane Wootten leading 32t. The morning prayer was offered by Ed Thacker.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Shane Wootten; Vice Chairman—David Ivey; Secretary—Norma Green.

Leaders: Shane Wootten 444t (CB); Bud Oliver and Rodney Ivey 321 (in memory of Milton Oliver), 314; David Ivey 74b; Ed Thacker 486; Norma Green 29t; S.T. Reed 403; Jarrod George 36b; Judy Mincey 474; John Plunkett 351, Eloise Wootten 234; Randall Smith and Eloise Wootten 137; Donna Wootten 335; Eddie Mash 444; Daryl Chesney 340 (for her parents); Mary Ruth Stiefel 143; Loyd Ivey 426t; Aaron Wootten 414; Judy Chambless 568; Tom George 145b; Jackie Tanner 47t; Pam Nunn 528; Hobert Ivey and Lorrie Wootten 410t; Rachel Shavers and Rachel Ivey 155; Matt Hinton 365; Levon Wootten 153; Linton Ballinger 224; Syble Adams 47b.


Scott Ivey and Rodney Ivey brought the class back to order by leading 81t. Leaders: Terry Wootten 455; Joyce Walton 269; Jeff Sheppard 556; Betty Wright 569b; Max Berueffy 377; Alex Makris 222; Jerry Creason and Ann Sibole 101t; Sandy Ivey and Megan Simmons 56t; Jackson Harcrow 56b; Linda Sides 448t; Michael Thompson 436; Cindy Tanner 546; Scott Ivey 454; Jared Wootten 441; Julietta Haynes 192; Verlon Stiefel and Joyce Whittington 348b; Ted King 270; Adam Bethune 100; Marty Wootten and Jamey Wootten 87; Mark Erich 34b; Elene Stovall 440 (for Bridgett Hill); Wayne Jones 30b. Tony Ivey offered the blessing for the noon meal.


The afternoon session was called to order by David Ivey leading 144. Leaders: Reba Windom 411; Betty Shepherd 216; Loyd Ivey, Teresa Bethune, Marian Biddle, Martha Underwood, Ivey Biddle, Lily Underwood, and Candice Sizemore 424, 501 (CB); Jenny Mann and Cassie Allen 559 (CB); Jessica Ivey and Cheyenne Ivey 88t; Alexandra Craig and Avalee Maxwell 54t (CB), 573 (CB); Sonya Sipe and Anna Grace Sipe 68b; Jennifer Allred 383; Lynne deBenedette 426b; Coy Ivey and Karen Ivey 384, 475; Nathan Rees 434; Sandy Scott and Paula Probst 117; Marty Wootten 283 (for Don Bowen); Jennifer Mosteller and Cassie Allen 571 (CB); Andrew Farris 408; Nate Green 208; Henry Johnson 111b; Jonathon Smith 99; Gail Doss 97; Will Kerby 430; Heather Sutton and Alex Makris 480; Patsy Gentle 39t; Gail Aagaard and Earl Aagaard 503; Sylvia Ivey, Tony Ivey, and Sandy Ivey 535; Joel Jenkins and Sarah Jenkins 496; Marlon Wootten, Wayne Wootten, Eloise Wootten, Andrew Wootten, Anna Wootten, Shane Wootten, and Donna Wootten 128; Phil Summerlin 415; Tim Travis and Shane Wootten 77t; Delone Cobbs 235; Dennis George 542; Ernest Phillips 236; Jack Stiefel 28b; Judy Caudle 73t; Brian Maxwell, Jaren Maxwell, Isaac Maxwell, Gavin Maxwell, Ryan Maxwell, Avalea Maxwell, Anzlea Maxwell, Alexandra Craig, and Zach Craig 518 (CB).

Announcements were made. Shane Wootten, Loyd Ivey, Tony Ivey, and Rodney Ivey led 146 as the closing song. Phil Summerlin offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Shane Wootten; Vice Chairman—David Ivey; Secretary—Norma Green