Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Quebec Sacred Harp Convention

Lennoxville, Ways Mills, Quebec

July 13-14, 2007

Friday, July 13

Cheryl Stroud called the 13th annual Quebec Sacred Harp Convention to order at the chapel of Bishops College School leading 47t. Chuck Neville offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Jackie Hall 203; Christopher Weslowski 143; Chris Holley 503; Chuck Neville 49b; Howard Katz 475; Scott Luscombe 472; Bobbie Goodell 63; Cathy Brochet 86; Jackie Hall 217; Christopher Weslowski 300; Chris Holley 39t; Chuck Neville 163b; Howard Katz 99; Scott Luscombe 272; Bobbie Goodell 33b; Cathy Brochet 347; Cheryl Stroud 455.


The class was called together by Cheryl Stroud leading 117 and 146. Leaders: Jackie Hall 547; Chris Weslowski 178; Chris Holley 68b; Chuck Neville 480; Howard Katz 59; Scott Luscombe 481; Bobbie Goodell 485; Cathy Brochet 34t; Jackie Hall 528; Christopher Weslowski 344; Chris Holley 29t; Chuck Neville 147t; Howard Katz 30b; Scott Luscombe 168.

The closing prayer was offered by Chuck Neville, and the class was dismissed.

Saturday, July 14

The Quebec Sacred Harp Convention was called to order at the Town Hall of Ways Mills, Quebec, by Cheryl Stroud leading 146. Chuck Neville offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Cheryl Stroud 47t; Mary Neville 47b; Bobbie Goodell 198; Scott Luscombe 324; Elke Schumann 544; Wendy Gilchrist 565; Howard Katz 48t; Cathy Brochet 163b; Chris Holley 56b; Chuck Neville 497; Terry Hogg 523; Bruce Kokenot 84; Mary Neville 504; Bobbie Goodell 549; Leonard Spencer 39t; Scott Luscombe 128; Cheryl Stroud 183.


Cheryl Stroud brought the class together leading 107. Leaders: Terry Hogg 29t; Bruce Kokenot 95; Bobbie Goodell 276; Chris Holley 277; Scott Luscombe 430; Elke Schumann 64; Wendy Gilchrist 300; Cathy Brochet 452; Leonard Spencer 254; Terry Hogg 299; Cheryl Stroud 159.

Somen Goodman conducted the memorial lesson, leading 163b. The following sick and shut-ins were remembered: Pauline McAdoo, Junior Coker, Lauerue Brown, Joann Guiliano, Phyllis Guiliano, Judy Gilchrist, Virginia Luscombe, Joan Dutton, Wanda Rozynska, and Claude Roy.

The following deceased were remembered: Regina Bolduc Wilkie—Florida; Agnes Bryant—Maine; Beatrice Hamel—Massachusetts; Jim Armstrong—New York; Pierre Nadeau and Tom Zafis—Quebec; Marilyn Jewett, Clair Pierce, and Bruz Pierce—Vermont. Chuck Neville concluded the memorial lesson with prayer.

Leaders: Bruce Kokenot 122; Bobbie Goodell 184; Mary Neville 168; Chuck Neville 49b; Chris Holley 268; Cheryl Stroud 180.


Cheryl Stroud called the class back to order leading 312b. Leaders: Cheryl Stroud 82t; Howard Katz 472; Chris Holley 480; Jackie Hall “Ten Thousand Charms”; Elke Schumann 86; Scott Luscombe 353; Wendy Gilchrist 569b; Virginia Neville 73t; Leonard Spencer 260; Terry Hogg 354b; Bruce Kokenot 99; Bobbie Goodell 213b; Mary Neville 383; Cathy Brochet 209; Chuck Neville 68b; Cheryl Stroud 455.


Cheryl Stroud called the class to order leading 350. Leaders: Jackie Hall 454; Don Peabody, Alice Mae, and Luciana 178.

Announcements were made. The dates for the 2008 convention were set to be the 11th and 12th of July.

Leaders: Howard Katz 362; Cathy Brochet 31t; Elke Schumann 203; Scott Luscombe 481; Wendy Gilchrist 274t; Leonard Spencer 105; Terry Hogg 112; Bruce Kokenot 217; Bobbie Goodell 81t; Mary Neville 38b; Cathy Brochet 507; Chuck Neville 162; Virginia Neville 335; Howard Katz 347; Cheryl Stroud 53.

Chairperson—Cheryl Stroud; Secretary—Chuck Neville