Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Kentucky State Sacred Harp Singing

Pisgah Presbyterian Church, Versailles, Kentucky

Saturday, May 19, 2007

The 26th annual Kentucky State Sacred Harp singing was convened at 9:05 a. m. with words of welcome from Keith MacAdam. Charles Coulston led 73b.

The Sacred Harp, 1991 Edition, and Southern Harmony books were used.

The following officers were retained: Chairman—Charles Coulston; Secretary—Mary Brinkman.

Leaders: Keith MacAdam 155; Jim Thobaben and Charles Coulston 81t; Sharon Hill 277; Bob Sears and Keith MacAdam 59; Bob French 180; Ron Pen 146; Don Waggener 39 (SoH); Rob Coulston 178; Dale Epperson 440; Nikos Pappas 71; Phil Cullum 147b; Mike Grimes 32t; Margaret Foot and Keith MacAdam 63; Joy Dunn and Charles Coulston 209; Sarah Wood 186; Mary Brinkman 47b; Jeanine York 285b; Jillian Lykens 455; Sarah Kehrberg and Keith MacAdam 479.


The class resumed singing. Leaders: Keith MacAdam 128; Charles Coulston 344; Sarah Kehrberg 497; Rob Coulston 117; Bob French 313t; Nikos Pappas 269; Bob Sears and Rob Coulston 159; Ron Pen 322 (SoH); Don Waggener 213 (SoH); Mike Grimes 163b; Bob Meek 123 (SoH); Pat Holland and Nikos Pappas 45t; Elise Parsons and Don Waggener 354b; Joy Dunn and Charles Coulston 40.

The memorial lesson was conducted. Rob Coulston led 236 (in memory of Waleed Shaalan and other victims at Virginia Tech); Ron Pen 524, 69 (SoH) (for Homer Ledford and Dorothy Waggener Dixon); Sharon Hill 334 (for her grandmother, Mabel); Kevin Kehrberg 277 (in memory of Norman Higgins); Mike Grimes 28b (for Louise Bounette); Joy Dunn 452 (for Carl Mowbray); Bob Sears 373 (for Ewell Hargis and Wilma Hargis Mounce). The class sung 49t as a lunch blessing.


Rafi Finkel convened the afternoon session by leading 535. Leaders: Keith MacAdam 147t; Sarah Wood and Raphael Finkel 183; Sharon Hill 504; Nikos Pappas 457; Sarah Kehrberg 494; Keith MacAdam 569b; Charles Coulston 276; Laurel Cornell 143; Keith MacAdam 551; Nikos Pappas 142; Liz Meitzler 448t; Kevin Kehrberg 68t; Zach Davis 57; Bob French 245; Ron Pen 133; Don Waggener 58; Raphael Finkel “Lansdowne”; Rob Coulston 312b; Mike Grimes 384; Bob Meek 441; Pat Holland and Keith MacAdam 29t; Elise Parsons and Mike Grimes 496; Sarah Wood and Nikos Pappas 302; Sharon Hill 361; Sarah Kehrberg and Bob Meek 282; Keith MacAdam 196; Charles Coulston 528; Laurel Cornell 44; Ron Yost and Keith MacAdam 47t; Kevin Kehrberg and Rafi Finkel 107; Liz Meitzler 77t; Nikos Pappas 220; Zach Davis 495; Bob French 223; Liz Meitzler 512.

Announcements were made. The singing was concluded with 267.

Chairman—Charles Coulston; Secretary—Mary Brinkman