Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Auburn Sacred Harp Singing

St. Dunstan’s Episcopal Church, Auburn, Alabama

Saturday, January 20, 2007

The 2007 Auburn Sacred Harp singing was held at St. Dunstan’s Episcopal Church, Auburn, Alabama, on Saturday before the third Sunday in January. Richard Ivey called the class to order leading 32t. Father Wells Warren extended a warm welcome to everyone, then offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairpersons—Stuart Ivey and Allison Ivey; Vice Chairman—Richard Ivey; Arranging Committee—Scott DePoy and Jeannette DePoy; Secretary—Brittany Lea.

Leaders: Stuart Ivey 89; Brittany Lea 81t; Scott DePoy 201; Andy Anderson 52t; Jeannette DePoy 385b; Robert Chambless 480; Karen Clark 466; Oscar McGuire 441; Sandra Wilkinson 448t; John Plunkett 447; Judy Chambless 338; Ed Thacker 280; Floy Wilder 214; Shane Wootten 171; Judy Caudle 411; Don Clark 224; Shelbie Sheppard 278t; Bud Oliver 73t; Jennifer Allred 362.


The class was called together by Stuart Ivey leading 445. Leaders: Rodney Ivey 440; Max Berueffy 187; Jeff Sheppard 434 (in memory of Mrs. Skinner); Russ Hanson and Carol Hanson 61; Ann Webb 142; David Ivey 151; LaRue Allen 426b; Bentley McGuire 86; Donna Wootten 314; Stanley Edwards 209; Erin Mills 312b; Coy Ivey 384; Jenny Acton 112; Bill Aplin 385t; Faye Hollis 299; Wayne Morgan 63; Virginia Futral 145b.


Shane Wootten called the class to order leading 82t. Leaders: Brandon Acton 53; Vicki Aplin 421; Amanda Denson, Scott DePoy, and Father Wells Warren 376; Reba Windom 168; Jack Nelson 438; William Futral 341; Nate Green and Norma Green 270; Eris Hughes 340; Ken Jones 120; Audress Gurley 36b; Henry Johnson 147t; Lauren Harrison 236.


The afternoon session began with Richard Ivey leading 56t. Leaders: Karen Ivey and friends 217; Jason Hollis 182; Emily Thompson 215; Richard Ivey and Auburn students 72b; Sharon DuPriest 189; Lynne deBenedette 220; Daphene Causey 196; Wendy Futral 100; Carolyn Thompson 277; Loyd Ivey 97; Rodney Ivey 225t (for Lonnie Rogers); Ken Robinson 108t; Shane Wootten and Reba Windom 98; Sandra Wilkinson 177; John Plunkett 374; Richard Ivey and Auburn students 45t; Karen Clark 540; Bill Aplin and Steven Aplin 285t; Shelbie Sheppard and Reba Windom 216; Lynne deBenedette 564; David Ivey 99 (in memory of Lois Stanson); Ed Thacker 383; Judy Caudle 172; Coy Ivey, Karen Ivey, and friend 137; Jennifer Allred and Max Berueffy 377; Don Clark 350; Jeff Sheppard and student 556; Lauren Harrison 178; Henry Johnson 138t.

Following announcements, Stuart Ivey, Richard Ivey, and Brittany Lea led 46 as the closing song. Father Wells Warren offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairpersons—Stuart Ivey and Allison Ivey; Vice Chairman—Richard Ivey; Secretary—Brittany Lea