Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Mt. Lebanon Baptist Church

Near Fayette, Alabama

Sunday, June 25, 2006

The annual singing held at Mt. Lebanon Baptist Church on the fourth Sunday in June was called to order by Larry Ballinger leading 31b. Buddy Ballinger offered the morning prayer.

The class was organized with the following officers elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Larry Ballinger; Vice Chairman—Leon Ballinger; Secretary—Earl Ballinger; Arranging Committee—Gravis Ballinger and Buddy Ballinger.

Leaders: Larry Ballinger 119; Leon Ballinger 73b; Leslie Brady 101t; David Ballinger and Will Thompson 108t; William Thompson 146; Teresa Hope 460; Jimmy Ballinger 565; Gravis Ballinger 142; Chris Ballinger and Johnny Cooley 84; Henry Guthery III 530; Debbie Wakefield 432; Jerry Jenkins and Jennifer Jenkins 100; Joan Aldridge 200; Emily West 477; Albert Humber 405; Connie Stanton 171; Wayne Bain 155; Charles Humber 480; Jill Porter, Carol Robbins, and Amber Ballinger 388; Amanda Ballinger 454.


Earl Ballinger called the class to order leading 331. Leaders: Seth Allred 500; John Merritt 300; Brenda Robbins 318; Toney Smith 323b; Phillip Ballinger 340; Wilton Donaldson 32t; Donnie Cooley, Johnny Cooley, and Carrie Ann Tolar 45t; Miranda Gilbreath 297; Velton Chafin 419; Gary Ballinger 108b; Joyce Walton 192; Susan Allred 183; Lorrie Wootten and Marty Wootten 182; Johnny Humber 283.


Lisa Geist called the class to order leading 291. Leaders: Jennifer Allred 29b; Ralph Thomas and Judy Thomas 490; Beth O’Dell, Amelia O’Dell, and Tory O’Dell 145t; Cheyenne Ivey 82t; Clarence McCool 278t; Bridgett Hill 440; Mike Ballinger, Jimmy Ballinger, Gary Ballinger, and Phillip Ballinger 294; Loyd Ivey 97; Jared Wootten, Hayden Wootten, and Jamey Wootten 99; Will Allred 87; Richard Mauldin 168; Brenda Merritt 442; Barbara Cooley and Phillip Ballinger 59; Bud Oliver 73t; Chuck Howell 373.


Linton Ballinger called the afternoon session to order leading 144. Leaders: Edwin Ballinger 127; Willodean Barton 314; Arthur Gilmore 496; Harrison Creel 512; Carolyn Thompson 550; S.T. Reed 428; Jimmie Gilmore 378t; Emily Creel 475; Henry Guthery 94; Rodney Ivey 306; John Etheridge 378b; Michael Thompson 384; Bea Carnathan 568; Amanda Denson Brady and Toney Smith 328; Max Berueffy 396; Rachel Allred 436; Glenn Keeton 504; Buell Cobb 275t; Warren Steel 74t; Teresa Guyton 143; Caleb Allred 124; Marty Wootten 54; Danny Creel 222; James Wagner 49b; Mrs. W.C. Green and Maylene Hindman 87; Buddy Ballinger 343.

Following announcements, Larry Ballinger led 45b as the closing song. Earl Ballinger offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Larry Ballinger; Vice Chairman—Leon Ballinger; Secretary—Earl Ballinger.