Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Pine Grove Singing

Lookout Mountain, Near Collinsville, Alabama

Sunday, April 16, 2006

The annual spring singing at Pine Grove Church was held on the third Sunday in April. The class was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Bud Oliver leading 32t. Danny Creel offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Bud Oliver; Vice Chairman—S.T. Reed; Secretary—Judy Caudle; Arranging—Henry Johnson.

Leaders: Bud Oliver 47t; S.T. Reed 283; Myron House 109, 473; Scott Ivey 424, 426t; Milton Oliver 270, 314; Joyce Walton 213t; Boyd Scott 58, 358; Ed Thacker 538, 353; Jeannette DePoy 375; Jeannette DePoy and Laura Clawson 362; Emily Creel 318, 40; Jackson Harcrow 74b, 76b.


The class was brought to order by Bud Oliver leading 170. Leaders: Henry Guthery 543; Alanna Blanks 405; Jackie Tanner 298; Loretta Smith and Amy Smith 348b; Randall Smith and Rodney Ivey 137; Henry Johnson 138t; Dewayne Wootten 138b; Michael Thompson 460; Betty Shepherd 216; Aaron Wootten 39t; Coy Ivey and Scott Ivey 384, 222; Levon Wootten 176b; Linda Thomas 131b; Jerry Creason 56b; Betty Wright 97.


The class resumed singing with Bud Oliver leading 145t. Leaders: Allison Ivey 67; Cheyenne Ivey, Jessica Ivey, and Lela Crowder 282, 186; Jared Wootten, Hayden Wootten, Jamey Wootten, Kennedy Wootten, and Cole Wootten “Holy Manna”, 345b, 45t; Paula Oliver, Milton Oliver, and Alanna Blanks 354b; Susan Harcrow 398 (for her brother, Allen Rosser); Danny Creel 498; Cindy Tanner and Cassie Allen 436; Cassie Allen 440; Nate Green 271t; Harrison Creel 512; Marty Wootten and Hayden Wootten 448b.


The afternoon session was opened by Bud Oliver leading 343. Leaders: John Plunkett 236; Elene Stovall 430; Lynne deBenedette 426b; Rodney Ivey 316; Karen Freund 302; Max Berueffy 349; Lela Crowder 391; Jerry Enright 77t; Laura Clawson 203; David Ivey 163t; Judy Caudle 276 (for Bridgett Hill); Jeffrey Wootten and Kristie Wootten 306, 171; Sarah Jenkins 297; Karen Ivey 415; Joel Jenkins 496; Terry Wootten 156; Scot Oliver 145b; Kyle Blakeley 317; Hobert Ivey 445; Sheila Wootten and Kennedy Wootten 551; Bobby Watkins 546; Norma Green 313t; Eloise Wootten 380; Bud Oliver and Kristy Finley 73t.

Following announcements, Bud Oliver, S.T. Reed, Milton Oliver, and Henry Johnson led 146 while the class took the parting hand. The class was dismissed with prayer offered by S.T. Reed.

Chairman—Bud Oliver; Vice Chairman—S.T. Reed; Secretary—Judy Caudle.