Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Liberty Church

Henagar, Alabama

Sunday, January 30, 2005

The annual fifth Sunday singing at Liberty Church was called to order at 9:30 a.m. with Chairman David Ivey leading 82t. The morning prayer was led by Shane Wootten.

The officers for the singing were the following: Chairman—David Ivey; Vice Chairman—Rodney Ivey; Secretary—Norma Latham Green. Joel Jenkins was appointed as the arranging committee.

Leaders: Rodney Ivey 32t; Shane Wootten 65; Norma Green 482; Joel Jenkins 101t; Drew Smith 146; Floy Wilder 441; Robert Walker 143; S.T. Reed 134; Jeannette DePoy 89; Nate Green and Norma Green 133; Henry Johnson 166; Jackson Harcrow 47t; Betty Wright 565; Bridgett Hill 209; Ed Thacker 534; Frank Strickland 84; Lauren Hall 312b; Mike Thompson 59; LaRue Allen 362.


The class resumed singing with David Ivey leading 283. Leaders: Jo Shultz 361; Stuart Ivey 328; Martha Underwood 424; Daryl Chesney 63; Allison Ivey 472; Jerry Enright 77t; Sandy Ivey 268; Joan Aldridge 269; Judy Chambless 569b; Milton Oliver 176t; Jennifer Allred 208; Richard Ivey 192; Robert Chambless 72b; Dennis George 360; Laura Clawson 95; Scott Ivey and Jared Wootten 99, 171; Brenda Carroll 299; Aaron Little 460.


Rodney Ivey brought the class back together leading 88t. Leaders: Aaron Wootten and Jackson Harcrow 480; Ivey Biddle and Loyd Ivey 106, 438; Tony Ivey 139; Lomax Ballinger and Linton Ballinger 144; Daphene Causey 451; Max Berueffy 377; Scott DePoy 410t; Bill McGee 278b; Hobert Ivey and Loyd Ivey 454; Cassie Franklin 411; Levon Wootten 147t; Karen Freund 442; Linda Sides 270. Donald Carroll offered the blessing for the noon meal.


David Ivey brought the afternoon session together leading 205. Leaders: Linton Ballinger 212; Lynne deBenedette 220; Cheryl White and Rodney Ivey 503; Sarah Jenkins 217; Judy Caudle 140; Bud Oliver 42; Terry Wootten 73t; Eloise Wootten 318; Cindy Tanner 436; Syble Adams 203; Jack Stiefel 348b; Jenny Mann 300; Sharon DuPriest 198; Jackie Tanner 182; Mattie Townsel and Patsy Gentle 49b; Elene Stovall 142; Teresa Bethune, Marian Biddle, Candace Sizemore, Lindsay Bethune, and Jessica Ivey 501 (CB); Marty Wootten 76b; Susan Harcrow 430; Donna Wootten 274t; Lorrie Wootten 448b; Coy Ivey 486t (WB) (for Aunt Bob Greeson, who is 94 years of age and was unable to be at this singing, and for Dana Borrelli); Coy Ivey and Drew Smith 384 (for William Broyles); Karen Ivey 475; Karen Ivey and David Ivey 385b; Linda Thomas and Shane Wootten 345b, 345t; Sylvia Ivey, Jared Wootten, and Scott Ivey 282; Bobby Watkins, Mercy Watkins, and April Watkins 39t; Gayzelle Parker and Shane Wootten 358; Joel Jenkins and Covenant College students Max Belz, Adam Belz, Charlotte Okie, Mary Catherine Drexler, and Eric Kucks 59, 45t; Shane Wootten 492 (WB) (by request).

Following announcements, David Ivey, Rodney Ivey, Shane Wootten, and Tony Ivey led 347, and the class was dismissed in prayer by Pastor Tony Ivey.

Chairman—David Ivey; Vice Chairman—Rodney Ivey; Secretary—Norma Latham Green.