Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Elder and Mrs. Jason Davis Memorial

Harmony Primitive Baptist Church, Calhoun, Georgia

Sunday, November 21, 2004

The annual singing at Harmony Primitive Baptist Church in memory of Elder and Mrs. Jason Davis was called to order by Chairman Judy Mincey leading 59. John Hollingsworth offered the opening prayer. Chairman Judy Mincey led 47t.

Leaders: Ed Smith 379, 182; Lee Rogers 70t, 475; Jeannette DePoy 300, 171; Don Bowen 37b, 145b; Jennifer Kearns 358, 273; Tony Hammock 205, 89; Floyd Peters and Mike Thompson 68b, 82t; Mike Thomson 81t, 384; Alan Pritchett 47b, 146; Bob Goodman 569b, 551.

In a business session, the class voted to retain the same officers, and then committee appointments were made: Chairman—Judy Mincey; Vice Chairman—Ed Smith; Secretary—Lee Rogers; Arranging Committee—Jeannette DePoy; Finance Committee—Don Bowen.


Chairman Judy Mincey brought the class to order leading 467. Leaders: Andy Anderson 105, 49t; John Hollingsworth 49b, 36b; Floyd Bennett 503; Bob Mitchell 39b, 75; Scott DePoy 510 (in memory of his mother, Lois DePoy); Lela Crowder 166, 381; Phillip Langley 163 (t? b?), 222 (for his aunt, Geneva Prichard); B.M. Smith 346, 73b; Sandra Wilkinson 100 (for her father), 313t (for her mother); John Plunkett 313b, 133; Richard DeLong 74t, 44.


Judy Mincey opened the afternoon session leading 121. Leaders: Liz Bryant 546, 547; Laura Akerman 170, 385t; Sandra Wilkinson 186; John Plunkett 297; Phillip Langley 203; David Yeager 147t, 77b; Coy Coggins 274t; Lela Crowder 270; Richard DeLong 399b; Mike Thomson 532; Jennifer Kearns 479; Don Bowen and Tom Hawkins 45t; Andy Anderson 268; Bob Goodman 497; Alan Pritchett 490; Tony Hammock 148; Floyd Peters and Mike Thomson “Leaning on the Everlasting Arm”; Bob Mitchell 235; Jimmy Williams 163b; Gene Callan 282.

Chairman Judy Mincey and Vice Chairman Ed Smith led 323t as the closing song. Ed Smith offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Judy Mincey; Vice Chairman—Ed Smith; Secretary—Lee Rogers.