Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Alexander, Hullett, Lowe, Brothers, Hyatt, Putman, and Wootten Memorial

Hopewell Primitive Baptist Church, Oneonta, Alabama

Sunday, October 3, 2004

The thirty-eighth session of the Alexander, Hullett, Lowe, Brothers, Hyatt, Putman, and Wootten Memorial was held at Hopewell Primitive Baptist Church in Oneonta, Alabama on the first Sunday in October. Terry Hullett called the class to order leading 59. Doyle Alexander offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Terry Hullett 87, 101t; Dole Alexander 68b, 129; Philip Gilmore 48t, 47b; Jewel Wootten 49b, 74b; Ernest Phillips 75; Willie Mae Moon 68b, 225t; Bob Watkins 460, 318; Milton Oliver 403, 270; B.M. Smith 222, 276; Bud Oliver 278b, 145b; Carmon Brothers 97, 480; Nate Green and Norma Green 40, 312b, 317.


Terry Hullett called the class back to order leading 189 and 441. Leaders: Anita Landess 170, 475; Gene Wootten and Jewel Wootten 28b (in memory of Freeman Wootten); David Light 200, 192; Donna Wootten 56t, 76b; Ed Thacker 532, 154; Eloise Wootten 234, 224; Cindy Tanner 335, 167; Linda Thomas 123t, 63; Shane Wootten 37b, 345b; Jackie Tanner 36b, 89; Pam Green 87, 274t; Rodney Ivey 278t, 277.


The afternoon session began with Philip Gilmore leading 47t. Leaders: Philip Gilmore and Paula Gilmore 39t, 348b (in memory of Roie Alexander); Chris Green 543, 418; Betty Wright 565, 569b; Ginny Whitworth 145b, 338; Mary Ruth Stiefel 275b, 322; Nancy Banks 30b, 30t; Verlon Stiefel 490; Kyle Blakeley 77t, 108b; Rev. Jimmy Wadsworth 218; Shane Wootten 240; the class 486t (WB), 517 (WB), 501 (CB); Terry Hullett 144 (in memory of his grandfather, John Alexander).

Terry Hullett, Doyle Alexander, and Philip Gilmore led 45t as the closing song. Rev. Jimmy Wadsworth offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairmen—Terry Hullett, Richard Hullett, Doyle Alexander, and Philip Gilmore; Secretaries—Jewel Wootten and Paula Gilmore.