Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Auburn Sacred Harp Singing

Dunstan’s Episcopal Church, Auburn, Alabama

Saturday, January 17, 2004

The first session of the Auburn Sacred Harp Singing was held at Dunstan’s Episcopal Church in Auburn, Alabama on Saturday before the third Sunday in January. Allison Ivey brought the class to order, welcomed everyone, and led 81t. Father Wells Warren offered the morning prayer, and also extended a warm welcome to all those who came to take part in the singing.

A business session was held with the following officers elected or appointed to serve: Chair—Allison Ivey; Vice Chair—Bud Oliver; Secretary—Cindy Tanner; Arranging Committee—Scott DePoy and John Plunkett.

Leaders: Bud Oliver 39b; Cindy Tanner 182; Lela Crowder and students 282; Henry Johnson 267; Sandra Wilkinson 274 (t? b?); Jeannette DePoy 179; Max Berueffy 528; Amber Davis 224; Wayne Morgan 30t; Richard Mauldin 35; Edith Tate 73t; Scott DePoy 155; Elene Stovall 142; Stuart Ivey 445; John Plunkett 446; Cassie Franklin 477; Shane Wootten 383; Floy Wilder 336.


The class resumed singing with Allison Ivey leading 99. Leaders: Dennis George 460; Margaret Thacker 565; Bobby Jackson 568; Lisa Geist 532; Lonnie Rogers 101t; Samuel Holloway 62; Donna Wootten 56t; Danny Creel 269; Judy Caudle 202; Earl Ballinger 203; Ed Thacker 456; Loyd Ivey 424; Daphene Causey 422; Alex Makris 144; Bridgett Hill 276; Lois Stanson 99.


Cassie Franklin brought the class to order leading 328. Leaders: LaRue Allen 306; Larry Ballinger 151; Robert Walker 145t; Sherry Lovvorn 112; Jeff Sheppard 556; Ivey Ellis 87; Lee Rogers 454; Andrew Snyder 216; Becky Camp 58; David Ivey 542; Shelbie Sheppard 183; Betty Wright and Ethan Corbitt 45t, 569b; Rodney Ivey and Lonnie Rogers 560.


Bud Oliver brought the afternoon session to order leading 270. Leaders: Nate Green and Norma Green 230; Coy Ivey 384; Amanda Denson and Father Wells Warren 49t; Liz Provow, Mardee Kulaga, Stef Provow, and Kelli McCalla 457; Richard Mauldin and Dick Mauldin 358; Elene Stovall 196; Amber Davis 192; Samuel Holloway and Thela Bailey 335; Max Berueffy 411; Shane Wootten and Donna Wootten 208; Cindy Tanner and Cassie Franklin 198; Lela Crowder 215; Pam Nunn 200; Karen Ivey and Pam Nunn 217; Ivey Ellis and Allison Ivey 82t; Sandra Wilkinson and Ashley Morgan 59; Scott DePoy and Jeannette DePoy 362; Larry Ballinger, Earl Ballinger, and Lisa Geist 171; Lonnie Rogers and Sherry Lovvorn 143; Andrew Snyder 189; Bridgett Hill 134; Rodney Ivey and Henry Johnson 385b; Jeff Sheppard, Shelbie Sheppard, Pam Nunn, Lois Stanson, and Jan Stanson 436; Stuart Ivey 297; Dennis George 455; Lee Rogers 121; Danny Creel 475; Daphene Causey and LaRue Allen 349; Judy Caudle 345b; Loyd Ivey 97; Ed Thacker and Margaret Thacker 480; Alex Makris 84.

Announcements were made. Allison Ivey led 146 as the closing song. Father Wells Warren offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chair—Allison Ivey; Vice Chair—Bud Oliver; Secretary—Cindy Tanner.