Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Denney Memorial

Emmaus Primitive Baptist Church, Carrollton, Georgia

Saturday, November 5, 2016

The Denney Memorial was held on Saturday before the first Sunday in November. The class was called to order by Tony Hammock leading 59. Philip Denney offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Tony Hammock 60; Philip Denney 61; Judy Chambless 565; Cecil Roberts 168; Winfred Kerr 36b; Reba Windom 186; Isaac Green 421; Sherry Lovvorn 454; Robert Chambless 72b (in memory of B.M. Smith and Earlis McGraw); Leigh Cooper 177; Jeannette DePoy 387 (in memory of Felton Denney); Denney Rogers 345t (in memory of B.M. Smith and Earlis McGraw); Virginia Dyer 532 (in memory of Geneva Prichard and Jimmy Denney); Mark Godfrey 283; Mary Huffman 503; Dalton Dyer-Lewis 146; Jesse Karlsberg 326; Oscar McGuire 573; Karlene Williams and the Denney and Rogers families 45t; John Kelso, Jessica Kelso, and Harlan Kelso 564 (in memory of Johnny Lee).


Tony Hammock brought the class back to order leading 321. Leaders: Scott DePoy 65 (in memory of his parents); Rene Greene 200; Faye Hollis 299.

The following officers were elected: Chairman—Tony Hammock; Vice Chairman—Philip Denney; Arranging Officer/Secretary—Judy Chambless.

Leaders: Fred Eady 58; Paige Harrod 405; Daphene Causey and April Ondo 222; Michael Thompson 434; Karen Rollins 225t (in memory of B.M. Smith and Earlis McGraw); Rebecca Over 386; John Huffman 327; Alex Forsyth 298; Curtis Spivey 358; David Smead 217; Nate Green and Norma Green 314; Shelby Castillo and Reba Windom 411; Jack Nelson and Ray Rechenberg 518 (in honor of Sara Nelson and Wendy Anderson); Sharon DuPriest 546. Steve Riddle offered the blessing.


Philip Denney brought the class back to order leading 84. Leaders: Nathan Rees 353; Sasha Hsuczyk 511; Charles Woods 197 (in memory of Earlis McGraw and the McGraw family); Cheyenne Ivey 378b; John Plunkett 150; Jason Stanford 340; Lisa Bennett 472 (in honor of Ellen Johnson); Susan Cherones 300; Charlene Wallace 155; Karis Askin 183; Lauren Bock 548; Ray Rechenberg 276; Daniel Williams 74t; Trent Peachy 218; Brian Harris 272; Chrissy Glenn 448t; Wyatt Denney 99; Erica Hinton 406; Eli Hinton 82t; Anna Hinton 142; Matt Hinton 365; Rebecca Over 388; John Huffman and Mary Huffman 198; Sasha Hsuczyk 355; Alex Forsyth 362; Trent Peachy 317; Brian Harris 399b.

After announcements, Tony Hammock and Philip Denney led 535 as the closing song. John Huffman offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Tony Hammock; Vice Chairman—Philip Denney; Secretary—Judy Chambless