Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Reid Memorial

County Line Church, Corner, Alabama

Sunday, October 16, 2016

The 97th session of the Reid Memorial Singing was called to order by Danny Creel leading 48t. He then offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Ken Tate 388; Lucy Heidorn and Keith Tolbert 143; Eugene Forbes 192; Betty Baccus 454; Michael Thompson 475; Karen Rollins 344; Richard Mauldin 40; Kathy Williams 176b; Hayden Arp 405; Nate Green and Norma Green 418; Carolyn Thompson and Bob Couch 455; Chris Ballinger 215; Brenda Chafin 187; Cheyenne Ivey 56t; Jerry Kitchens 33b; Yancey Jett 440; Joyce Walton 39b (in memory of Marie Ivey); Gary Glover 114; Isaac Green 73t.


The class was called to order by Danny Creel leading 82t. Leaders: Nicholas Thompson 138t; Jim Carnes 203; Hannah Tate 268; Linda Sides and Bob Couch 170; Judy Caudle 411; Gravis Ballinger 120; Reba Windom 480 (in memory of Pauline Childers); Emily Brown 456; Nathan Rees 103; Elene Stovall 142 (in memory of D.M. Aldridge); Larry Ballinger 528; Lauren Bock 292 (in memory of Oliver Kindig-Stokes); Gillian Inksetter 423; Darrell Swarens 208; Ann Jett 327.


The class was called to order by Cassie Allen leading 224. Leaders: Jackie Tanner 477; Lisa Geist 492; Rodney Ivey 498; Sharon DuPriest and Rodney Ivey 299; Alex Forsyth 181; Loretta Whitman 406; David Ivey 530 (for Ottis Sides); Ainslie Allen and Emma Calvert 196, 29t; Jesse Karlsberg 133; Justin Bowen 442; Jonathon Smith 296; fourth generation Reid cousins (Danny Creel, Cindy Tanner, Wanda Capps, Ann Jett, and Lucy Heidorn) 146; fifth and sixth generation Reid cousins (Cassie Allen, Emily Brown, Yancey Jett, Keith Tolbert, Ken Tate, Shelley Calvert, David Heidorn, Hannah Tate, Kelsie Sapp, Emma Calvert, Ainslie Allen, Reese Brown, and Raegan Brown 441 (in memory of Lucile Tolbert); Karen Ivey 391; Sarah Trumbore 274b; Jamey Wootten and Jarod Wootten 421; Marissa Linquitis 47t; Marty Wootten 472. The blessing before the noon meal was offered by Danny Creel.


The class was called to order by Danny Creel leading 318. Leaders: Cindy Tanner 436 (in memory of Marie Aldridge and for Kathleen Robbins); Buell Cobb 72b; Brett King and Ken Tate 162; Cassie Allen 434 (for Kathleen Robbins); SuNell Ellis and Ken Tate 532 (in memory of Edith Tate); Ken Tate and Julie Tate 167; Wanda Capps and Bill Cleghorne 546; Gillian Inksetter 447; Justin Bowen 217; Isaac Green, Hayden Arp, and Cassie Allen 269; Lauren Bock and Karen Ivey 182; Alex Forsyth 76b; Darrell Swarens and Richard Mauldin 111b (in memory of Harrison Creel); Karen Rollins and Rodney Ivey 225t (in memory of B.M. Smith); Sarah Trumbore 84; Nathan Rees and Jonathon Smith 380; Jesse Karlsberg 383; Marissa Linquitis 282; Michael Thompson and Danny Creel 512; Kathy Williams 222; Chris Ballinger and Lisa Geist 273; Jamey Wootten and Jarod Wootten 89; Cassie Allen and Lucy Heidorn 460 (in memory of Jim Reid).

After announcements, the chairman led 384 as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Ken Tate, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Danny Creel; Honorary Vice Chairperson—Kathleen Robbins; Acting Vice Chairman—Ken Tate; Secretary—Lucy Heidorn