Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Holly Springs Primitive Baptist Church

South of Bremen, Georgia

Sunday, November 2, 2014

The annual Sacred Harp singing was held at Holly Springs Primitive Baptist Church on the first Sunday in November. Charlene Wallace brought the class to order by leading 59. Louis Hughes offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Charlene Wallace 99; Earlis McGraw 283, 225t; Judy Chambless 340 (in memory of Stanly Edwards); Scott DePoy and Trevor Goble 128, 65; Lela Crowder 30b (in memory of a co-worker); Helen Bryson 546, 287 (in honor of a cousin and a friend); Louis Hughes 151; Wyatt Denney 455, 300; Chris Tweedy 100; Richard DeLong 134 (for the York brothers), 229; Loyd Ivey 204; Michael Spencer 166, 382; Rebecca Over 470, 306.


B.M. Smith brought the class back to order leading 101t. Leaders: Karen Rollins and West Georgia students 45t; Trevor Goble, Scott DePoy, and Jeannette DePoy 159; David Brodeur 532; Chris Coughlin 234; Steve Helwig 351; Wesley Haley 198; Henry Johnson 141; Rene Greene 336; Judy Caudle 314; Reba Windom 384; Angela Myers 270; Winfred Kerr 89; Carol Chapman and Tommy McGraw 317, 542; Robert Chambless 70t; Jack Nelson 125; Rodney Ivey 383; Shelby Castillo and Reba Windom 273; Cheyenne Ivey 222; Daniel Williams 377; Fallon Cook and Chase Cook 192; Oscar McGuire 485; Shannon Primm 111b; Faith Riley 215; Sharon DuPriest 472; Judy Mincey 538; Erica Hinton 228; Martha Ann Stegar 63; Samuel Williams 148.


Rebecca Over and Earlis McGraw brought the class back to order leading 29b. Leaders: David Smead 474; Jim Neal 448b; Kelly Morris 496; Virginia Dyer 299; Jesse P. Karlsberg 371; Lisa Bennett 112; Eric Tweedy 188; Rodney Ivey and Jeannette DePoy 411; Matt Hinton 430; Hayden Arp 434; Malinda Snow 512; Susan Cherones 564; Jerry Creason and Ann Sibole 47t; Philip Denney, Linda Palamountan and Doug Palamountan 84; John Kelso 111t; Jessica Kelso 82b; Jason Stanford 562; Judy Henry 117; Steve Helwig 399b; Buell Cobb 77b; Chris Coughlin 131b; Rebecca Over 77t; Loyd Ivey, Rodney Ivey, and Cheyenne Ivey 294; B.M. Smith and Margie Smith 313t; Fred Eady and Philip Denney 236; Rene Greene, Virginia Dyer, Fallon Cook, and Richard DeLong 142; Samuel Williams and Daniel Williams 163b; Reba Windom, Sharon DuPriest, Shelby Castillo, and Daphene Causey 436 (in memory of Tat Bailey); Wyatt Denney, Karen Rollins, and Judy Caudle 385b; Angela Myers, Henry Johnson, and Michael Spencer 308; Jack Nelson, Oscar McGuire, and Jason Stanford 560; Judy Mincey, Lisa Bennett, David Smead, and Jim Neal 196; Hayden Arp, Susan Cherones, Jesse P. Karlsberg, and Faith Riley 511.

After announcements, Charlene Wallace led 358 by request. Charlene Wallace and Earlis McGraw led 347 as the closing song. Jason Stanford offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Charlene Wallace; Vice Chairman—Earlis McGraw; Secretary—Judy Chambless