Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Moore, Graves, and Calvert Memorial

Addington Chapel, Cullman County, Alabama

Saturday, June 18, 2011

The 102nd session of the Moore, Graves, and Calvert Memorial Sacred Harp singing was held at Addington Chapel, Cullman County, Alabama, on Saturday before the third Sunday in June. Danny Creel led 68b to bring the class to order, and then offered the morning prayer. He led 99.

The class was organized in a business session, and elected the following officers: Chairman—Danny Creel; Vice Chairman—Emily Burleson; Secretary—Cassie Allen; Arranging Committee—Judy Caudle.

Leaders: Emily Burleson 82t; Cassie Allen 74t; Velton Chafin 125; Larry Ballinger 133; Wade Kotter 64; Al McCready 113; Judy Whiting 72b; Robert Stoddard 70b; Travis Keeton 421; Aubrey Hemminger 171; Mary Skidmore 29t; Leland Kusmer 71; Aine Ui Cheallaigh 49b; Delone Cobbs 480; Margaret Keeton 402; Henry Guthery 431; Joanne Fuller 73t; Tom George 135; Claudia Smigelski 503; Leon Ballinger 313b; Rachel Pirkey 385b; Richard Mauldin 35.


The class was brought back to order by Emily Burleson leading 434. Leaders: Aldo Ceresa 430; Phillippa Stoddard 288; Michael Walker 207; Lucy Heidorn 217; Chris Brown 229; Barbara Swetman 127; Butch White and Kenny Graves 30b; Ann Jett 546; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 475; Dennis George 502; Brenda Chafin 542; Yancey Jett 440; Elizabeth Stoddard 282 (by request); Elsie Moon 392; Kenneth Fannin 340; Mary Ellen Schrock 448b; Phillip Gilmore 448t; Beth Branscome 31t; Rebekah Gilmore 454; Susan Allred 378b; Grace Gilmore 208; Ken Tate 278t; Paula Gilmore 75; Judy Caudle 292; Cindy Tanner and Kenny Graves 436; Harrison Creel and Danny Creel 111b. The blessing before the noon meal was offered by Danny Creel.


The afternoon session began with Ainslie Allen and Emma Calvert leading 124. Leaders: Cassie Allen 220; Carol Fannin 225t; Hannah Tate 37b; Joanne Fuller and Claudia Smigelski 129; Larry Ballinger and Leon Ballinger 472; Nate Zwieg 204; Robert Stoddard and Elizabeth Stoddard 564; Michael Walker, Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg, and Aldo Ceresa 411; Phillip Gilmore, Paula Gilmore, Rebekah Gilmore, and Grace Gilmore 138b; Phillippa Stoddard and Leland Kusmer 196; Chris Brown and Judy Whiting 354t; Barbara Swetman, Mary Skidmore, and Mary Ellen Schrock 192; Dennis George and Tom George 269; Al McCready and Aine Ui Cheallaigh 67; Kenneth Fannin, Carol Fannin, and Susan Allred 48t; Henry Guthery and Richard Mauldin 146; Velton Chafin and Brenda Chafin 318; Rachel Pirkey and Beth Branscome 442; Lucy Heidorn and Cindy Tanner 155, 40; Travis Keeton and Wade Kotter 426b; Delone Cobbs and Judy Caudle 147t; Yancey Jett, Emily Burleson, and Cassie Allen 182; Tom George 507 (by request).

Following announcements, Danny Creel led 323t as the closing song. The closing prayer was offered by Richard Mauldin, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Danny Creel; Vice Chairman—Emily Burleson; Secretary—Cassie Allen