Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Mr. Lebanon Church

Near Fayette, Alabama

June 27, 1999

The annual Sacred Harp singing was held at Mt. Lebanon Church on the fourth Sunday in June. The class was called to order by Larry Ballinger leading song on page 31b. The morning prayer was offered by Buddy Ballinger.

The class organized for the day with the following officers elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Larry Ballinger; Vice Chairman—Linton Ballinger; Secretary—Johnny Humber; Arranging Committee—Lomax Ballinger.

Larry Ballinger led song on page 91. Leaders: Lomax Ballinger 59; Jimmy Ballinger 111b; Charles Humber 480; Sherry Stover 373; Johnny Humber 200; David White 405; Beverly Nelson 299; Edwin Ballinger 300; Amber Ballinger, Julie Ballinger, Carol Robbins, Casie Cockrell, and Donnie Cooley 45t, 155 (in memory of Ashley Ballinger); Albert Humber 460; Courtney Cockrell and Amanda Ballinger 186; Wayne Baines 89; Annie Lou Price 323b; Gordon Wilkinson 475; Miranda Gilreath 477; Stuart Ivey 137; Mae Conwill 314; David Ballinger and Will Thompson 176b.


Linton Ballinger called the class to order leading song on page 208. Leaders: Dwayne Ballinger 110; Jackie Tanner 298; Jill Ballinger and Leslie Ballinger 100; Richard Ivey 222; Ann Jett and Cindy Franklin 269, 327; Jerry Jenkins and Jennifer Jenkins 108t; Dennis George 388; Jo Dell Albi 179; Chris Ballinger 410t; Marlon Wootten 147t; Emily Ballinger and Teresa Ballinger 171, 361.


Earl Ballinger called the class back to order leading song on page 40. Leaders: Buddy Ballinger 399b; Flarce Creel 270; Clarence McCool 349; Janet Litton, Brenda Robbins, Anna Litton, and Drew Nelson 216, 546; Gene Wakefield 284; Ivalene Donaldson and Vernice Phillips 426t, 30t; Beatrice Brewer 112; Milton Oliver 434; Amber Springfield 391; Gravis Ballinger 358; Teresa Guyton 143; Lavaughn Ballinger, Diana Anderson, Barbara Cooley, and Jimmy Ballinger 84.


Larry Ballinger called the class to order leading song on page 119. Leaders: Lisa Geist 528; Rodney Ivey 282; Paula Springfield 389; Loyd Ivey 283; Cassie Franklin 95; Leon Ballinger 49t; Karen Ivey 384; Toney Smith 570; S.T. Reed 495; Susan Harcrow 350; Velton Chafin 439; Clayton Ezell 390; Elene Stovall 436; Bud Oliver 42; Elmer Conwill 379; David Ivey 172; Edith Tate 157; Buell Cobb 440; John Beasley 123t; Harrison Creel 342; Rickey Beasley 47b; David Beasley 566; Etma Barton 78; Dennis George 569b; Jo Dell Albi 532; Gordon Wilkinson 380; Susan Harcrow 218; Clarence McCool 318; Edwin Ballinger and Jeffery Ballinger 340; Cassie Franklin 142; Buddy Ballinger 490 (in honor of Mrs. Anna Smith); David Ivey and Loyd Ivey 212, 424 (in memory of Clara Black).

Larry Ballinger and Linton Ballinger led song on page 62 as the closing song. Earl Ballinger dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Larry Ballinger; Vice Chairman—Linton Ballinger; Secretary—Johnny Humber.