Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Seattle Mini-Convention

Seward Park, Seattle, Washington

February 19, 2022

The Seattle Mini-Convention, (in lieu of the Washington Session of the semiannual Pacific Northwest Sacred Harp Singing Convention), was called to order by David Wright leading 284. Wing Mui offered the opening prayer. Because of the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, the Convention was held only one day, in an outdoor setting. A formal memorial lesson was not held, but leaders were invited to dedicate their songs in memory of sick, shut-in, or deceased loved ones.

The convention held a business meeting and the following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—David Wright; Arranging Officer—Laura McMurray; Chaplain—Wing Mui; Resolutions Committee—Thom Fahrbach and Darlene Simpson-Brown. The business session was closed.

Leaders: David Wright 91 (for Lu Zeng & family); Kevin Barrans 82t; Anne Huckins 371; Gabriel Vesenka, Ethan Erikson, Kai Gruhn, and Skye Ulrich 46; Kathy Vlach 440 (in memory of Solomon Ossa); Marla Elliott 547 (in memory of Solomon Ossa); Erik Schwab 410t; Christine Gunn, Steven Golob, and Amor Mendoza 267; Shannon McGuire 142.


Marie Brandis called the class to order leading 29t. Leaders: Darlene Simpson-Brown 299; Gwen Allison, Barnaby Caldwell, and Logan Lasswell 107 (for Travis); Susan Helf 122 (in memory of her mother, Rosella Helf); Wing Mui 274t (for her grandmother); Kate Fine 383 (in memory of Solomon Ossa); Kate Coxon 500; Kristofer Illex 70b; Bob Schinske 475 (for Kelly Kennedy); Betsy Jeronen 564 (in memory of Solomon Ossa); Doug Hill 445; Dorothy Mitchell 34b; Sara Ng 277; Ian Suchon 434; Lindy Groening 528; Karen Willard 546; Rosie Sokolov 125; Jack Lofton 318; Thom Fahrbach 56t. Wing Mui offered thanks for the meal.


David Wright called the class to order leading 76b. Leaders: Evelyn Lamb 298; Nancy Novotny 216; Kevin Barrans 411; Marie Brandis 270 (in celebration of her last day of radiation); Betsy Jeronen 436; Kate Coxon 430; Rosie Sokolov 376; Thom Fahrbach 203; Lindy Groening 272; Jack Lofton 542; Ian Suchon 186; Karen Willard 128 (in memory of Rodney Willard); Bob Schinske 328 (in memory of Steve Helwig); Kate Fine 178; Gwen Allison 344 (for her siblings); Erik Schwab 354t; Kathy Vlach 84; Nancy Novotny 390; Kristofer Illex 410b; Shannon McGuire 504; Evelyn Lamb 271t; Dorothy Mitchell 38b; Marla Elliott 236; Marie Brandis 472; Doug Hill 86; Susan Helf 66.

The business meeting was reopened to hear announcements and reports. Thom Fahrbach and Darlene Simpson-Brown presented the Resolutions report, which was adopted, thanking the officers and volunteers for their hard work. David Wright, Darlene Simpson-Brown, and Thom Fahrbach led 49b as the closing song. Wing Mui offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—David Wright; Secretaries—Kate Coxon, Laura McMurray, Nancy Novotny; Collator—Karen Willard