Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Portland Sacred Harp Singing

The Little Church, Portland, Oregon

Saturday, May 4, 2019

The 12th annual Portland All-Day Sacred Harp Singing was called to order by Ruth Linehan leading 448b. Linda Berkemeier offered the morning prayer. A business meeting was held to elect officers.

Leaders: Julius Pasay 337; Linda Berkemeier 175; John Berendzen 493; Betsy Jeronen 499 (in memory of Concetta Branson); Sadhbh O’Flynn 57; Lyle Lindsey 86; Kate Fine 111b; Nancy Novotny 458; Dan Thoma 155; Jennifer Jones 454; Nell Whitman 228; Thom Fahrbach 27; Dorothy Robinson 80t; Ana Tighe 548; Melissa Stephenson 179; Jack Loftin 277.


Brad Knoke called the class back to order leading 73t. Leaders: Chris Noren 486; Kate Fortin 110; Karen Stingle 475; Jean Zook and Sadhbh O’Flynn 344; Kevin Barrans 276; Greg Saue 99; David Wright 446; Maggie Zhou 113; Chris Cotter 103; Destiny Woods 283; Joe Jones 354b; Anna Pfau 426b.


Steve Tarr called the class back to order leading 201. Leaders: Stephanie Fida 370; Will Fitzgerald 171; Stacey Berkheimer 351; Ben Fink 254; John Wiens 384; Becky Wright 405; Mike Richards 218 (in memory of Eugene Forbes); Bess Fitzgerald and Will Fitzgerald 447; Sam Kleinman 202; Kate Coxon 336; Ben Brown 84; Jane Cannon 269; Lindy Groening 387; Charles Biada 308; Jean Murphy 268; Linda Selph 215; Erik Schwab 193. Linda Berkemeier offered the noontime prayer.


Chris Noren called the class back to order leading 146. Leaders: Gabriel Kyne 434; Mark Godfrey 411; Mark Miller 217; Leah Coffin 397; Sean Francis Conway 491; Wren Hyde 536; Edward Rice 236; Miriam Delirium 313b; Joel Chan 108b; Jake Hachey 422; Tim Morton 330b; Gillian Inksetter 101b; Peter Schinske 378b; Anna Pfau 528; Jean Dolan and Isaac Dolan-Wolfe 64; Joe Jones 473; Jen Rymut 30t (for Jasmine Rodriguez); Chris Cotter 213t; Mike Rasmussen 455; Sophia Schinske 112; Rodman Campbell 142; Laura McMurray 512; Jeff Begley and Arietta Santinelli 562.


Steve Cackley called the class back to order leading 312t. Leaders: Carol Huang 500; Pat Coughlan 214; Ashley McCorkhill 82t; Sonja Launspach 117; Bob Schinske 97 (in memory of Concetta Branson); Monica Rasmussen 270; Tom Payne 163b; Sam Kleinman 302; Carolyn Gilkey 503; Lucinda Larsen Saue 168; Charles Biada 460; Martha Sherwood 128; Ben Fink and John Wiens 547; Hannah Field 209; Mary Paganelli, Will Fitzgerald, and Bess Fitzgerald 131t; Kathy Vlach 549; Becky Wright 67; Mike Richards 30b; Stacey Berkheimer 72b; Stephanie Fida 287.

The Chairman requested officers’ reports. The Treasurer reported that the weekend’s expenses had been halfway met. The Arranging Committee reported 123 singers from sixteen states, one Canadian province, and the UK, eighty-five leaders and ninety-four songs sung. Following announcements, Ruth Linehan led 36b as the closing song. Linda Berkemeier offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Ruth Linehan; Treasurer—Chris Noren; Secretary—Julius Pasay