Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Higher Ground Singing/Darrell Swarens Memorial

Fairview United Methodist Church, Bloomington, Indiana

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Sarah Lynne Gershon opened the Higher Ground-Darrell Swarens Memorial singing at the Fairview United Methodist Church by leading 49t. Carol Ann Munro offered the opening prayer. The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Sarah Lynne Gershon; Arranging Committee—Bill Shetter and Marlen Rust; Chaplains—Carol Ann Munro and Adrian Eldridge; Secretary—Katherine Eldridge.

Leaders: John Hoerr 33b; Curtis Cook 350; Gregg Creech 515; Shannon Tibbs 148; Aaron Jones 547; Anthony D’Agostino 282; Katherine Eldridge 491; Tim Gregg 99; Samuel Sommers 286; Bill Shetter 470; Kathleen Flanagan 277; Ray Rechenberg 477; Eloise Clark 127 (MH); Janice Harrell 198; Tom Morton 49t; John Bealle 475; Michael Domino 89 (MH); Sarah Lynne Gershon 70b.


The class was called together by John Hoerr leading 102. Leaders: Carol Ann Munro 464; Beth Garfinkel 146; Eileen Ferguson 36b; Alasdair Gershon 117; Virginia Eldridge 203; Michael Mosley 180; Terry Hogg 135 (MH); Adrian Eldridge 111b; Cindy Beaule 344; Clara Herr and Jim Herr 365; Jim Herr 546; Tim Morton 168; Thea Smith and John Hoerr 546; James Eldridge 108t; Steve Pollit and Carol Ann Munro 77t.


Curtis Cook called the class together by leading 217. Leaders: Shannon Tibbs 454; Aaron Jones 269; Elizabeth Laws 57; Anthony D’Agostino 235; Aaron Laws 115; Greg Creech 74b; Samuel Sommers 437; Ray Rechenberg 276; Eloise Clark 27; Sarah Lynne Gershon 383. Sarah Lynne Gershon asked a blessing before the noon meal.


John Hoerr brought the class together by leading 426b. Leaders: Janice Harrell 183; Kathleen Flanagan 72b; Tim Gregg 373; Anthony D’Agostino 45t; Joan Aldridge 228; Tom Morton 496; John Bealle 522; Michael Domino 175 (MH).

The memorial lesson was conducted by Curtis Cook, who offered prayer for those on the sick and shut-in list, and then acknowledged those on the memorial list. He led 159 (MH). Leaders: Carol Ann Munro 550; Beth Garfinkel “Swarens”; Eileen Ferguson 112; Virginia Eldridge 424; Michael Mosley 185; Terry Hogg 180 (MH); the class sang 372 (by request).


Leaders: John Hoerr 436 (for James Eldridge’s birthday); Adrian Eldridge 312t; Thea Smith and Aaron Jones 47b; James Eldridge and Jim Herr 182; Clara Herr 278t; Jim Herr 13 (MH).

Sarah Lynne Gershon led 62 as the closing song. Adrian Eldridge offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Sarah Lynne Gershon; Secretary—Katherine Eldridge