Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Munich Sacred Harp Singing and Workshop

St. Martin Spirituelles Zentrum, Munich, Germany

Saturday, October 6, 2018

The 4th all-day singing in Munich, Germany, was held on the first Sunday in October at St. Martin Spirituelles Zentrum in the Glockenbach neighborhood of Munich. Elisabeth Schallwig welcomed singers and led 59.

Juniper Hill taught a singing school/workshop, introducing shapes to beginning singers. Juniper Hill used and led the following songs: 146, 159, 209, 318, and 29t.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Elisabeth Schallwig; Secretary—Hinrich Kruger; Arranging Committee—Amelie Kruger and Naomi Kaye Honova; Treasurer—Hinrich Kruger.

The class was called to order by Naomi Kaye Honova and Amelie Kruger leading 58. Leaders: Peter Kocher 34b; Marie Eve Geigen 268; Inga Huebner 86; Maria Neumann Fraune 114; Florence Lochet 87; Ekaterina Liseva 91; Tobias Tenhaef 117; Heather Thompson 299; Elisabeth Schallwig 32b; Claudia Jansen 312b; Ulli Windmeier 452; Nele Gilch 277; Derek Buckland 496; Tobias Kanngießer 163t.


The class was called back to order by Juniper Hill leading 107. Leaders: Emma Rock 372; Stefan Swat 171; Eva Striebeck 313t; Jan Hon 231; Lynn Parkerson 38b; Dominik Fraune 37b; Geoff Grainger 163b; Philippe Doyle-Gosselin 440; Naomi Kaye Honova 196; Yotin Tiewtrakul 217; Caro Stamm-Reusch 189; Gerben Vos 335; Inga Huebner 330b; Tobias Tenhaef 476; Claudia Jansen 472; Maria Neumann Fraune 566.


The class was called back to order by Peter Kocher leading 159. Leaders: Walburga Ruhl 339; Naomi Kaye Honova 411; Heather Thompson 84; Geoff Grainger 503; Philippe Doyle-Gosselin 548; Derek Buckland 323b; Eva Striebeck 430; Stefan Swat 142; Tobias Kanngießer 198; Caro Stamm-Reusch 528; Dominik Fraune 228; Gerben Vos 547; Elisabeth Schallwig 455; Yotin Tiewtrakul 136; Emma Rock 551; Lynn Parkerson 168.


The class was called back to order by Eva Striebeck leading 128. Leaders: Philippe Doyle-Gosselin 320; Yotin Tiewtrakul 182; Caro Stamm-Reusch 492; Geoff Grainger 68b; Gerben Vos 33b; Dominik Fraune 143; Stefan Swat 567; Tobias Kannegießer 300; singers from Nürnberg 33t; singers from Berlin 564; singers from Munich 63; singers from Bremen 272; singers from Köln 523; singers from UK and Netherlands 111b; singers from America 288. The final song was 347.

Announcements were made. There were people in attendance from six countries (Germany, Netherlands, USA, Canada, United Kingdom, and Czech Republic). There were 44 attendees.

Chairman—Elisabeth Schallwig; Secretary—Hinrich Kruger