Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Alabama Collegiate Singing

University Church of Christ, Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Saturday, February 17, 2018

The 20th annual session of the Alabama Collegiate Sacred Harp Singing was held at the University Church of Christ on Saturday before the third Sunday in February. Scott Ivey welcomed the class, and led 60. Scott Ivey and Bill Stewart led 569b. Earl Ballinger offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Stephen Smith 126; Andy Ditzler 103; David Jackson 49b; Mary Huffman 163t; Arlon Gardner 454; Brittany Thompson 112; Will Menas 318; Zilpha Cornett 89; Judy Chambless 209 (in memory of Hugh McGraw); David Brodeur 148; Jack Pate 282; Warren Steel 214.


Leaders: Stephen Smith 324; Amber Davis 291; Robert Chambless 369 (for those killed in Parkland, FL); Beth Branscome 208; Shane Brown 339; Fynn Titford-Mock 213t; Alex Makris and Dana Grant 312b; Earl Ballinger 203; Judy Caudle 432; Stephen Huffman 111b; Lisa Geist 222.


Leaders: Stephen Smith and Bill Stewart 480; Nate Green and Norma Green 314, 354t; Reba Windom 145t; Isaac Green and Reba Windom 421; Cheyenne Ivey 166; Sarah Beasley 340; Elene Stovall 430 (in memory of Steve Helwig and Darrell Swarens); Shelby Castillo 172; Arlon Gardner 278t; David Jackson 503; Brittany Thompson 426t; Jack Pate 39b; Beth Branscome 546; Will Menas 178; Mary Huffman 186 (in memory of Eloise Wootten). Arlon Gardner offered the thanksgiving prayer before the noon meal.


Leaders: Scott Ivey and Cheyenne Ivey 276 (in memory of Eloise Wootten); Warren Steel 400; Andy Ditzler 279; Stephen Huffman 528; Zilpha Cornett 48b; Fynn Titford-Mock 270; Judy Chambless 472; Lisa Geist 120; Lisa Geist, Earl Ballinger, and Larry Ballinger 273 (in memory of Gravis Ballinger); Shane Brown 66; Judy Caudle 183 (in memory of Steve Helwig); David Brodeur 121 (in memory of Earlis McGraw); Larry Ballinger 133; Earl Ballinger 162; Isaac Green 419; Nate Green and Norma Green 101t; Amber Davis and David Heidorn 155 (for Lucy Marie Heidorn); Amber Davis 300 (in memory of Gravis Ballinger); Elene Stovall, Reba Windom, and Shelby Castillo 196; Warren Steel 63; Robert Chambless 225t; Cheyenne Ivey 176b.

A business session was held, and the following officers were appointed or reappointed: Co-Chairman—Scott Ivey; Co-Chairman—Bill Stewart; Secretary—Stephen Smith.

Announcements were made. Scott Ivey and Bill Stewart led 45b as the closing song. Shane Brown offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Scott Ivey; Secretary—Stephen Smith