Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Dominic Ciavonne Ziegler Memorial Singing

Felta Schoolhouse, Healdsburg, California

Monday, January 1, 2018

The 6th annual Dominic Ciavonne Ziegler Memorial Singing was held at the Felta Schoolhouse, Healdsburg, California, on New Year’s Day. The class was called to order by Mary Ann Ciavonne and Jack Ziegler leading 39t. Linda Selph offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Lindy Groening 32t; Carolyn Deacy 472 (for Concetta Branson); David Fetcho 154; Leah Coffin 73b; Dave Barber 48t; Linda Selph 58; Leigh Cooper 144; Wren Hyde 445; Greg Freed 38t; Susan Fetcho 61; Rebecca Edwards 29t (for Inder Khalsa and Kammala Rose Kaur); Terry Barber 101t; Mark Godfrey 276; Terry Moore 33b; Ginny Landgraf 447; Dan Harper 300; Joanie Mitchell 162; Chris Noren 49b; Brian Harris 70b.


The class was called back together by Erika Wilson leading 114. Leaders: Alex Cotton 217; Erica Martinez 334; Paul Kostka 198; Merilark Padgett 99; Pat Coghlan 391; Gail Aagard 45t; Patrick Ziegler 168; Leon Godfrey 228; Mary O’Brien 65; Carol Ciavonne 50t; Mary Ann Ciavonne 313t (for Hildy May); David Fetcho 446; Wren Hyde 145b; Jack Ziegler 496 (in memory of Caroline Bonnet); Carolyn Deacy 505; Dan Harper 504; Joanie Mitchell 268; Mark Godfrey 500. Linda Selph offered the prayer before the noon meal.


The afternoon session was called to order by Lindy Groening leading 133. Leaders: Leah Coffin 397; Rebecca Edwards 430; Chris Noren 507; Leigh Cooper 63; Alex Cotton 40; Dave Barber 362; Ginny Landgraf 547; Susan Fetcho 335; Terry Barber 411; Linda Selph 475; Brian Harris 546; Erica Martinez 383; Terry Moore 193; Erika Wilson 328; Paul Kostka 273; Patrick Ziegler 384; Gail Aagard 117.


The class was called to order by Erica Martinez leading 56b. Leaders: Merilark Padgett 550; Leigh Cooper, Cecil Godfrey, and Leon Godfrey 35; Brian Harris 542; Pat Coghlan 351; Ginny Landgraf 423; Chris Noren 377; Leon Godfrey 548; Greg Freed 532; Mary O’Brien 271t; Lindy Groening 187 (in memory of Linda Domholt).

Mary Ann Ciavonne and Jack Ziegler led 46 as the closing song. Linda Selph offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Co-Chairpersons—Mary Ann Ciavonne and Jack Ziegler; Vice Chairperson—Lindy Groening; Secretary—Erika Wilson