Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Floyd County Singing

Savitz’s Barn, Floyd, Virginia

Saturday, November 18, 2017

The 1st Floyd County All-Day Singing was held at Savitz’s Barn, Floyd, Virginia. The class was called to order by Chris Wolf leading 12b (ShH). Kelly Macklin offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Kelly Macklin 241b (ShH); Nora Miller 43t (ShH); John delRe 43b (ShH); Eli Snyder 90 (ShH); David Wilson 276; Les Updike 373; Leslie Booher 163b; Krista Guerrieri 15 (ShH); Lydia Lewallen 136 (ShH); Xaris Martinez 392.


Chris Wolf called the class back together leading 313b. Leaders: Matt Winter 312b; Derik Lane 264b (ShH); Tim Gregg 228; Thomas Mann 178; Bev Yeager 424b (ShH); Miriam Delirium 424t (ShH); Sue Osborne 181 (ShH); Jenny Finn and Roxanne Greenberg 34b; Kelly Macklin 86 (ShH); Hannah Mann 107; Eli Snyder 106; Richard Greene 163t; Nora Miller 120t (ShH); Krista Guerrieri 414b (ShH).


Chris Wolf called the class back together leading 445. Leaders: David Wilson 86; Les Updike 72b; John delRe 80 (ShH); Xaris Martinez 242 (ShH); Lydia Lewallen 270 (ShH).

The memorial lesson was conducted by Jenny Finn. She led 363 (ShH) for the following sick and shut-ins: Hilda Hancock Collins, Don Osborne, Christine Gallow, Chris Holley, and Ephraim Rubenstein. She led 282 in memory of the following deceased: John Bayer, Jr.—Ohio; Stephanie Wolf—Maryland; Charles Bennett—Missouri; Twyla Arnett—Arkansas; Elaine Fields—Texas; Rhoda Anne Wildey—New Jersey; Jerry Hunt—Georgia; and Rosie—Virginia. John delRe closed the memorial lesson with prayer.

Leaders: Leslie Booher 140b (ShH); Derek Lane 167 (ShH); Matt Winter 99; Tim Gregg 496; Thomas Mann 155; Bev Yeager 192. Kelly Macklin asked a blessing before the meal.


Chris Wolf called the class back together leading 403b (ShH). Leaders: Richard Greene 364b (ShH); Nora Miller 180 (ShH); Kelly Macklin 350 (ShH); Hannah Mann and Chris Wolf 142; Eli Snyder 39 (ShH); Miriam Delerium76t (ShH); Lydia Lewallen 406; Krista Guerrieri 454; John delRe 322 (ShH); Xaris Martinez 105; Sue Osborne 30t; David Wilson 40; Derek Lane 48t; Les Updike 124 (ShH); Jenny Finn 260; Tim Gregg 122; Matt Winter 542; Bev Yeager 310 (ShH); Thomas Mann and John Graham 503; Dan Jaasma and Chris Wolf 535; Zoe Plaugher 136 (ShH).


Chris Wolf called the class back together leading 157b (ShH). Leaders: Mary Houston 288; Nora Miller 319; Rebecca Wenstrom 326b (ShH); Lydia Lewallen and Kelly Macklin 154 (ShH); Thomas Mann and Hannah Mann 318; Tim Gregg and David Wilson 146; Jenny Finn, Matt Winter, and Dan Jaasma 455; Richard Greene and John DelRe 366 (ShH); Miriam Delirium and Krista Guerrieri 113 (ShH); Eli Snyder and Xaris Martinez 356t (ShH); singers of Floyd County 277. Announcements were made. Chris Wolf led 82t, and John delRe offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Chris Wolf; Vice Chairman—Roxanne Greenberg; Secretaries—Christine Stinson and Eli Snyder