Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

East Kentucky Singing

Calvary Campus, Letcher, Kentucky

Saturday, August 12, 2017

The first East Kentucky All-Day Singing at Calvary Campus was held on the second Saturday in August. Paul Adams called the class to order leading a lined-out version of “Precious Memories”. The morning prayer was offered by Joseph Crouse.

The following officers were elected: Chairman—Ben Fink; Vice Chairpersons—Zelma Forbes and Gwen Johnson; Arranging Committee—AuCo Lai and Laura Densmore; Secretary/Treasurer—Stephanie Devine; Chaplain—Joseph Crouse.

Leaders: Ben Fink 128; Gwen Johnson 159; Zelma Forbes 45t; Ray Turner 300; Dolores Holbrook 457; Ron Pen 146; Aaron Jones 29b; Linda Coppal 142; Eddie Mash 365; Greta Combs 148; Jim Coppock 147t; Donna Kwon 497; Evan Druce 480.


Tim Morton called the class back to order. Leaders: Aaron Jones 68b; Mary Brinkman 313b; Zachary Davis 334; Leslie Booher 274b; Greg Creech 33b; Barbara Hoenstein 504; Curtis Cook 350; Janell Draper 74b; John Plunkett 492; Laura Densmore 315; David Carlton 183; Bev Carlile 133; Kevin Bullock 562; Stephanie Devine 155; Ben Fink and Stephanie Devine 299.


John Hoerr called the class back to order leading 186. Leaders: Erin Fulton 33t; JR Hardman 512; John Hoerr 162; Tim Morton 548; Donna Kwon 47b; Ron Pen 455; Delores Holbrook 282; Ben Fink 254; Greta Combs 454; Paul Adams 268; AuCo Lai and Keith Sansoni 270.


Delores Holbrook, Brandon Fleming, Zelma Forbes, and Ben Fink called the class back to order leading “Marching to Zion”. Leaders: Chris Wilhelm 474; Brandon Fleming 34b; Ray Turner 523; Leslie Booher 163b; Greg Creech 86; Kevin Bullock 448t; Laura Densmore 542; John Plunkett 53; Barbara Hoenstein 515; Eddie Mash 556; JR Hardman 456; David Carlton 272; Curtis Cook 178; Janell Draper 228; Evan Druce 312b; Linda Coppell 114; Beth Garfinkel 188; Aaron Jones 209.


The officers of the singing called the class back to order leading “Sweet Beulah Land”. Leaders: Zachary Davis 56b; AuCo Lai 82t; Barbara Hoenstein 444; Zelma Forbes 36t; Chris Wilhelm 500; Laura Densmore 201; Kevin Bullock 344; JR Hardman 112; Eddie Mash 383; John Plunkett 446.

Leslie Booher led 473 as the closing song. Joseph Crouse offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Ben Fink; Vice Chairpersons—Zelma Forbes and Gwen Johnson; Secretary—Stephanie Devine