Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Lacy Memorial

Fuller Cemetery, Ider, Alabama

Sunday, July 30, 2017

The annual Lacy Memorial Sacred Harp singing was held on the first fifth Sunday following the fourth of July at Fuller Cemetery, Ider, Alabama. The class was called to order by Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd leading 59. The opening prayer was offered by Ed Thacker.

Leaders: Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd 101t; Shelby Castillo and Cheyenne Ivey 76b; Michael Thompson 32t; Nathan Rees 56t; Judy Caudle 61; Tom George 48t; Jeannette DePoy 339 (in memory of Ann Weathers); Robert Chambless 163b; Susan Cherones 300; Chris Ballinger 350; Amber Davis 224; Jackie Tanner 208 (in memory of Aunt Woody); David Ivey 95 (in memory of Margie Lacy); Nate Green and Norma Green 157; Winfred Kerr 548 (in memory of Hugh McGraw); Linda Booth 489 (in memory of Caleb Allred); Aaron Wootten 31t; Angela Myers 131b; Larry Brasher 47t (in memory of Julietta Haynes); Karen Rollins 430 (in memory of B.M. Smith); Larry Ballinger 217; Karen Ivey and Betty Shepherd 216; David Smead 195; Kelsey Ivey 392; Andy Ditzler 403; Lela Crowder 353; Ed Thacker 316 (in memory of Gravis Ballinger); Joyce Walton 325.


The class was called back together by Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd leading 270. Leaders: Nicholas Thompson 436; Alex Forsyth 120; Isaac Green 419; Lottie Hinton 32t; Isaac Lloyd 285t; Calum Woods 406; Malachi Lloyd and Gideon Lloyd 277; Alex Makris 119; Eli Hinton 99; Garrett Morton 373; Sarah Trumbore 220; Will Allred and David Ivey 503 (in memory of Caleb Allred); Ezra Lloyd 282; Nathan Stewart 304; Phillip Langley 546; Justin Bowen 181; Reba Windom, Betty Shepherd, Shelby Castillo, Casey Castillo, Garrett Morton, Deborah Morton, Kathy James, Chris Shepherd, Daniel Morton, Dot Crowe, and Avare Gass 157; Hayden Arp 530; Chris Ryan 434; Sasha Hzuczyk 197; Lisa Geist 269; Peter Trumbore 480; Judy Chambless 464; Stuart Ivey 498; Susan Harcrow and Sarah Jenkins 454 (for Eloise Wootten); Rodney Ivey 39b; Lisa Bennett 112; Allison Whitener and Grace Whitener 354b; Sharon DuPriest 137; Shane Wootten 222 (for Eloise Wootten); Loyd Ivey 318; Rene Greene 440; Henry Johnson 213b. Henry Johnson asked a blessing before the noon meal at the table.


The afternoon session began with Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd leading 57 and 172. Leaders: Cindy Tanner 177 (for Johnnie Chafin); David Brodeur 214; Elene Stovall 500; Cecil Roberts 284; Pam Nunn 189; Hubert Nall 192; Lauren Bock 275b; Tom Booth 123t; Rebecca Over 283 (in memory of Earlis McGraw and Hugh McGraw); Buell Cobb 324; David Killingsworth 268; Bridgett Hill Kennedy 319; Jim Neal 477; Richard Ivey 298; Jonathon Smith 200 (in memory of Danny Arms); Richard DeLong 411; Gary Davis and Karen Flagg 565; Elyssa Lloyd 139; Dennis George 232; Emily Stutzman 146; David Jackson 147t; Judy Mincey 301; Jesse P. Karlsberg 88t; Bob Watkins, Reba Windom, and Betty Shepherd 455; John Plunkett 150; Elizabeth Gentry 458; Betty Shepherd, Deborah Morton, and Garrett Morton 274b; Deborah Morton, Rodney Ivey, Garrett Morton, and Betty Shepherd 299; Matt Hinton 151; Reba Windom and Shelby Castillo 542; Reba Windom and Rodney Ivey 30b; Betty Shepherd and Loyd Ivey 511b (CB); Coy Ivey 465 (CB), 384.

Reba Windom and Betty Shepherd led 62 as the closing song. Shane Wootten offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Reba Windom; Chairman—Betty Shepherd; Secretaries—Shelby Castillo and Cheyenne Ivey