Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Baylor University Sacred Harp Singing

George W. Truett Theological Seminary, Waco, Texas

Saturday, February 4, 2017

The 15th annual Baylor University Sacred Harp Singing was held in the Great Hall of the George W. Truett Theological Seminary on the Baylor University campus in Waco, Texas. Donald Ross gave a few introductory remarks about Sacred Harp, and conducted a singing school prior to the start of the singing. Dr. David Music called the class together leading 59. Matthew Hazelwood offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were appointed: Chairman—Dr. David Music; Secretary—Diane Ross.

Leaders: Diane Ross 171; Leon Ballinger 225t; Kristie Powell 224; Daniel Paguot 72b; Jerry Ryan 318; Gaylon Powell 142; Beverly Coates 448t; Grant Frederick 63; David Warren 87; Bruce Coates 34b; Donald Ross 546; Lu Ann Thomas 35; Joshua McClain 282; Christy Hazelwood 159; Matthew Hazelwood 45t; Adam Cogliano 313t; Reed Coates 448b; Parker Bowen 135; Leslie Robinson 30t.


Dr. Randall Bradley and Alex Ubiera brought the class back together leading 354b. Leaders: Gus Holdrich 81t; Chelsea Miller 504; Tammy Powell 503; Jessie Latimer 157; Vickie Cook 150; Carter Cook 168; Lucy Murphy 178; Kyle Hearn 133; Abigail Thompson 146; Trey Faucett and Evan Maynihan 49t; Sam Eatherton 312b; Evan Maynihan 59; Brian Sears 276, 373; Alex Ubiera 439; Larry Hand 75; Dr. David Music 128. Dr. Marconi Monteiro led the grace prior to the meal.


Diane Ross brought the class back together leading 350. Leaders: Kristie Powell 430; Daniel Paguot 475; Jerry Ryan 490; Gaylon Powell 542; Beverly Coates 472; Bruce Coates 49b; Donald Ross 551; Lu Ann Thomas 481; Gus Holdrich 268; Chelsea Miller 37b; Tammy Powell and Jessie Latimer 460; David Warren 494; Vickie Cook 38b; Carter Cook 300; Jacolyn Henderson 177; Randall Bradley 218; Lucy Murphy 85; Brian Sears 474; Alex Ubiera 132; Larry Hand 31t; Jessie Latimer 30b; Larry Hand 68b; Carter Cook 203; Brian Sears 84; Chelsea Miller 86; Gus Holdrich 163b. Dr. David Music dismissed the class.

Chairman—Dr. David Music; Secretary—Diane Ross